We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian Cuisine”

Fugazzis California Grill
Ranked #36 of 104 Restaurants in Tulare
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Italian Cuisine”
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Fugazzi's decor is very warm and inviting. They offer a nice selection of Italian Cuisine. The salads and Chicken Cacciatore is very good as are all the deserts. It is a good place to gather with friends and family for a good meal that is moderately priced.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Leachwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lindsay, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not too hot, not too cold, just right.”
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Not hip enough, not sedate enough. Not pretentious, no no not this place. Just wine and pasta at reasonable prices.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tuleguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copperhill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
86 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Won't Go On Saturday Night Again !”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Got there at 6:30, waited to be seated, were told they were out of menus cuz of large parties. Waited at least 10 minutes for menus. All we ordered were salads, which took at least another 10 minutes to get, after also having waited for water. Salads were good but overpriced. Because of others' positive reviews,we might go back & try it for lunch. The bread & oil were yummy, but never got more when we asked for it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food Near Tulare Outlet Stores”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Decided to give this place a try after reading the reviews here as I came from out of town. Wanted some upscale food for lunch on a girlfriend's day of shopping at the nearby Tulare Outlet Stores. Liked it so much that I wanted to write a review, which is something I rarely ever take the time to do. The atmosphere is warm and friendly. The place was buzzing with happy conversations from lunch time diners. Love the fresh bread and oil dip that you get as soon as seated.The coconut shrimp and the portabella mushroom appetizers were delicious. The menu is full of so many great choices that you will have a hard time deciding. The prices are very fair. Food is excellent. Service good. I can see why the locals would dine here often. Fugazzi's is a must for your next dining experience in Tulare.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 923travelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
223 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“One of the Best Restaurants in Tulare”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

A pleasant surpise after a long day on the road visiting Sequioa National Park. My wife enjoyed a Margherita Pizza and it was very good. I enjoyed a salad with Gorgonzola, Pear, Walnuts and Grilled Chicken. The wine list has a lot of selections by the glass. I choose the Tobin James Chardonnay which went very well with the salad. Fugazzis supports the local wineries with a nice selection from Tobin James, Wild Horse, Qupe and many others. The prices are very fair with many selection by the glass at ten dollars or less and many bottles under forty dollars. Our server was very friendly and service was both prompt but warm. I love the modern decor and the high ceiling which is so different from the typical pedestrain chain restaurant. A great find in Tulare!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cookbookguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Fugazzis California Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing