We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just keeps getting better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just keeps getting better”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I cannot believe how this hotel continues to get better new paint, pool completely refurbished with handicap accessibility, free breakfast to die for. New magnetic locks and they have the most INCREDIBLE STAFF. If you happen to be in Tulare try this motel you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AaronUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    246
    47
    12
    3
See reviews for
241
200
56
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Hotel looked average/nice from outside, but the room turned out to be wonderful inside....spacious and very clean. Quiet for being right off the hwy. Staff very helpful. Pool was small, but also kept very clean. Breakfast buffet was kept refilled so they didn't run out of food. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 177patl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTulare, General Manager at Best Western Town & Country Lodge, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and found it to be wonderful. We strive to offer a pleasant guest experience and it’s rewarding to read that we were able to deliver that during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Mesa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The Best Western in Tulare, CA is always a reliably good place to stay. It has been renovated. The rooms look very nice. The bed was very comfortable. We alwasy stay here when we travel through this part of California.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTulare, General Manager at Best Western Town & Country Lodge, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review regarding our hotel. It’s rewarding to read that you've found our hotel to be a “reliably good place to stay.” Your support and feedback inspires our staff to provide every guest with the best customer service every day! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
161 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Very large place with lots of working trucks parked and coming and going. We were on the 2nd floor--no elevators, so lots of lugging up stairs and down halls. We had a large room--with frig and microwave. Good bed & pillows. Quiet on the back side until the garbage trucks started banging dumpsters at 6 a.m. Allowed our dog. Fairly pricey, but maybe typical for the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TriRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Will definitely stay here again if in the area. Very clean & having the lounge in the hotel was very nice. The staff was very friendly & very helpful. If you are looking for a nice place to stay, this is it. They have a small patio next to the pool with seating & a gas grill.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTulare, General Manager at Best Western Town & Country Lodge, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff strives to provide a great stay for each of our guests and knowing that you recommend our hotel is very rewarding. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Nice hotel in convenient location. Ample parking. Rooms are comfortable and for me well appointed and maintained. Did not spend a lot of time onsite or use all the amenities. Lounge was comfortable, pretty quiet. Breakfast was pretty good. Eggs were a little rubbery but not bad by buffet standards. Breads were not the freshest but again acceptable. I'm not one to pass up a meal and I enjoyed the breakfasts. Staff was friendly and efficient. They were knowledgeable and answered all questions. No problem on reservation, check-in or check-out. Only complaint was a weak refrigerator in room. Good stay at quality place. I'd stay there again gladly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This hotel was very close to CA 99 and very convenient to local restaurants. We found the rooms well appointed and very clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Good selection for breakfast. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wineron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
12.0 mi away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Tulare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
7.8 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Town & Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Town & Country Lodge

Property: Best Western Town & Country Lodge
Address: 1051 N Blackstone St, 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tulare
#1 Business Hotel in Tulare
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Town & Country Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Town & Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Town And Country Lodge
Best Western Plus Town & Country Hotel Tulare
Best Western Tulare
Tulare Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing