We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel & accomodating friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Hotel at Black Oak Casino
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tuolumne
Certificate of Excellence
Temecula, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hotel & accomodating friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

During our stay the hotel went out of their way to be accomodating and were very friendy. Our room was always clean and the beds were very comfortable. The housekeeping staff did an amaizing job being responsive to our every request. The casino cafe went out of their way to meet our needs even when they were serving a limited menu due to the impacts of the Rim fire. When in the area again I will definately return to this beautiful resort!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FiremomCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    41
    13
    1
    4
See reviews for
24
60
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa
Level Contributor
113 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Had a perfect stay at the newly opened Black Oak Hotel in June 2013 while in the area for vacation.
Although we have been to the casino and restaurants numerous times in past visits to the area
we decided to try their new hotel this time; we were not disappointed. From the fast professional check-in and staff to check-out we had nothing to complain about.
Being new of course everything was in the best shape, clean and orderly. Hotel is located directly adjacent to the Casino.
Rooms are located on three floors with both stairs and elevators
Rooms was large, and spotless. Flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, and a very quiet air conditioning system. Plenty quiet, we never knew there were others on our floor or in the Hotel from inside our room.
Bed was large and made with high thread count sheets with plush pillows. Hotel website states
you may request feather pillows instead of the hypo allergenic pillows that are standard in all rooms. We requested these pillows and they were promptly provided, only enhancing our stay.
The bed was very comfortable and we had no issues.
Everything in room worked as advertised, not always the case even in a "just opened" facility.
One thing I did notice in the room, and it has been mentioned numerous times here in other reviews, is the dimness of the lights in the bathrooms...totally not bright enough, and I would recommend the hotel address this.
I am sure it is a energy saving issue, but there are energy saving bulbs even in the higher wattages, so go for an upgrade here Black Oak.

Parking is abundant in front of the hotel, or you may choose the free Valet parking offered in front of the hotel/casino as well.
There was a pool adjacent to the hotel, located between the hotel and the casino, that was under construction while we visited, that will be a welcome addition once completed.

We are already looking forward to our next visit to the Black Oak Casino & Hotel and thoroughly recommend this place if you are in Mother Lode Country!! It dont get no better.

Room Tip: You wont be disappointed in any room you get here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hook026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipomo, California, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

During the Rim fire, our crew stayed at this hotel. The staff there did everything they could to take care of the firefighters and displaced people evacuated at of their homes. The staff was most professional and helpful for the whole duration of our stay. The rooms were very comfortable and what I would call first class. The hotel is bran new and is very clean. The casino looked like a good place to come back to in the future. It is defiantly a place I would like to visit in the future with my partner.

Very thankful to be treated so well in such a busy and hard time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONG BEACH
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed for 10 days during the Rim Fire. The rooms are very comfortable & cozy. Beds are totally comfortable. Nice & roomy. The curtains keep the light out very well if you are a day sleeper as I was (night shift). The bathroom rocks. No tub but who needs one of those anyways? Very modern. Shower is all glass and has an awesome shower head. It's one of those "rainfall" heads that feels great. The staff.....AMAZING! Very accommodating. Very efficient. Never had any issues. They really, really took care of ALL of our needs, plus some. This place is completely amazing. It is well kept and you can really tell. I had no issues, even when there was some construction going on while I was staying there. I would definitely come back for pleasure and would definitely recommend this place to anybody!! Thanks again to the staff for being so awesome and accommodating! They all rocked it!

Room Tip: It is a little out of town so bring the essentials. BUT if you forget, they have a little store wher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBCSQUID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

After staying in this hotel for over a week, I have to say the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. From the front desk to the housekeeping staff. Nice rooms, wonderful beds and beautiful bathrooms. I would happily stay here again. Had a single king room on the top floor. Did I mention I love the bed?? Extremely comfortable. And if you want to take a nap or sleep during the day, the drapes almost completely block the light.

There is a fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee maker!

Room Tip: I was on the parking lot side (facing the front of the hotel), and rarely heard a vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratser88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed here for a 2 night anniversary getaway, and were very pleased. The hotel is new and bright. The rooms are large and well equipped with a little refrigerator, microwave, large TV, and very comfortable beds. The bathroom is large with a glassed in shower - one of the very best showers I've ever had in a hotel. The toilets flushed automatically. The entire staff is excellent, and very helpful and friendly. Everyone wears a smile! There is a small cafe which serves sandwiches and pastries, along with coffee and other non-alcohol drinks, all at very reasonable prices. If you want a meal, the casino is about a 1-2 minute walk and they have several full service restaurants. We had a shrimp buffet which was excellent. The swimming pool is almost finished, and that will add another dimension to the resort. The location is convenient to a lot of places in "gold country." We will definitely return soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eaglator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turlock, Ca
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We always gamble at the casino but stayed recently at the hotel for the first time. The staff was very professional and friendly. Check in was easy but when we pulled in front of the hotel to check in, we waited for the valet. No one came so we asked another worker the protocol. He stated the valet was in front of the casino and would call someone. Just a little different than most hotels. The room itself was great! It was very roomy, comfortable and lovely decor. The bathroom was spacious. We hadn't stayed prior because we always get comped rooms in Reno or Lake Tahoe so kind of hard to pay $109.00 on Thursday. Since we gambled, we asked at the player's club after for a discounted casino rate and were given $59.99. Much better and didn't have to drive 3 hrs.plus. We always enjoy playing at Black Oak and now will stay at the hotel too. We highly recommend The Hotel and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m0m23rats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuolumne
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
21.8 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
5.1 mi away
Aladdin Inn
Aladdin Inn
#3 of 8 in Sonora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#2 of 7 in Groveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
7.8 mi away
INNS of California-Sonora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel at Black Oak Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Black Oak Casino

Property: The Hotel at Black Oak Casino
Address: 19400 Tuolumne Rd N, Tuolumne, CA 95379-9696
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Tuolumne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tuolumne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
148 room luxury hotel, with over 6,000 sf of flexible meeting space, 164,000+ sf of gaming and entertainment options for everyone. Choose from 1200 of today’s most popular Reel and Video Slot Machines, 24 Table Games, Poker, five Bars, four Restaurants, a 24 Lane Brunswick Bowling Center, a Players Club, Gift Shop, and an Arcade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Hotel at Black Oak Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing