We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight get-away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Hotel at Black Oak Casino
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tuolumne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have stayed at the Black Oak Casino Hotel twice. I have been able to get special rates with my Player's Card number so ask for a lower rate if you have a Player's Card. The cards are free in the casino but you need to use the card fairly regularly for a cheaper rate. The rooms are spacious and have very comfortable beds. There are nice flat screen televisions, great showers and Keurig coffee makers in the room. It is still a new property so everything is clean and new looking. Paint in the bathrooms needs touching up as it is dark brown and chips to white (noticed on both stays). Staff is friendly. Pool is popular and there is a workout room also. Quiet location in the mountains. Coffee shop in the casino is always good and upscale dining at "Five Sisters" is delicious but pricey. Twain Harte is seven miles away if you want other restaurant options. Would recommend the hotel add extra pillows and dvd players. Personally, I love the place and look forward to my next relaxing visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mskyyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just about a 2.5 hour drive from the Fresno area, Black Oak is nestled among the trees and a running creek and foot hills. You get that feeling you are far away.

We stated at the hotel approx. 10 times and never had an issue. The hotel is very nice, the rooms are larger than your standard hotel room. They have fridges, microwaves and kurig type coffee makers. The rooms are quiet, never hear noise from other guests. Check out is noon, one of my favorite features!

Hints: they only offer decalf or light roast kcups, so I bring my own.
The bathrooms are too dark so I just remove the cover over the light bulb and replace it before I leave.

The jacuzzi is large, perfect temp and relaxing.

The casino is large, it has a long bar that sits right in front of thier event/concert room. They usually have friday night concerts. It has lots of up to date slots, table games and a very big non smoking section complete with its own bar.

I have never been, but they also have a bowling alley and arcade for families.

Room Tip: Ask for creek side, the view of the mountains is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We recently enjoyed a complimentary stay at The Hotel at Black Oak Casino. It is a great new small hotel and casino. The grounds are beautiful as is the hotel and rooms. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There is also a campground on the grounds. Our stay was very nice and we certainly plan to come back again many times.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel is clean with friendly staff. The rooms are well equipped, clean, have new carpet, furnisher and beds. The walk to the Casino is abut 25 yards, but they do have a shuttle. A special buffet menu in the Black Oak Cafe changes nightly with old time gambling establishment prices including a non-alcoholic beverage and coffee or tea with desert.

Room Tip: In the hotel ask for an upper room or the forrest side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donscameron45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

At a fundraiser my wife bid on a night's stay here, it's not a place we would have been likely to visit otherwise. The hotel is quite new and attractive - the upscale lobby with wood and stone seemed completely appropriate for the wonderful oak woodland setting. Our room was quite large and comfortable, and the shower was particularly nice. We're not big gamblers and there's really not another reason for coming here so it's not likely we'll be back, but it was a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Needing a little fresh air and some time away from the hustle of Silicon Valley, we rolled down the windows and took off to Black Oak Casino.

The Hotel- VERY clean and modern with a look/feel that reminds you that your outside the city while keeping all the best amenities. Staff was very friendly- especially the folks at the coffee café. We're in a drought, so hearing that they invested in the technology to not waste water but keep the hot tub/pool open was surprisingly great touch.

The Casino- I am not the world's biggest gambler (nor a smoker) so I was impressed by the level of comfort I felt in the casino, especially on the non-smoking floor. We took a break and even bowled a few frames.

Misc.- Try to catch one of the music acts! It has a small intimate venue with some great sound and very affordable drinks. Great food and dining choices as well!

All in all a great one-night get away and I will absolutely recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spencer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Black oak has very nice size rooms and very modern and clean, you cant go wrong here, if i had to say one thing negative about this place it would be that they do not have a connection between the hotel and casino.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daniel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuolumne
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
21.9 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
5.1 mi away
Aladdin Inn
Aladdin Inn
#3 of 8 in Sonora
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#3 of 7 in Groveland
832 reviews
4.1 mi away
El Dorado Motel
El Dorado Motel
#3 of 3 in Twain Harte
37 reviews
10.2 mi away
Jamestown Hotel
Jamestown Hotel
#1 of 6 in Jamestown
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel at Black Oak Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Black Oak Casino

Address: 19400 Tuolumne Rd N, Tuolumne, CA 95379-9696
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Tuolumne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tuolumne
Price Range: £84 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
148 room luxury hotel, with over 6,000 sf of flexible meeting space, 164,000+ sf of gaming and entertainment options for everyone. Choose from 1200 of today’s most popular Reel and Video Slot Machines, 24 Table Games, Poker, five Bars, four Restaurants, a 24 Lane Brunswick Bowling Center, a Players Club, Gift Shop, and an Arcade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Hotel at Black Oak Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing