We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Turlock
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Inn(Turlock)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
76
36
11
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
36
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfive star ratingstayed at the marriottat noonfast food optionswafflesfamily visitking bedfree breakfastmodern hotelcomfortable bedsrecommend this hoteldesk clerkdefinitely stay here againnext morninghot tubhot breakfasthave stayed here many times
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This lovely contemporary hotel with excellent room size and facilities was let down by the horrendous road noise thoughout the night from the near by freeway. That said, rooms, pool area and breakfast are deserving of a five star rating, but you cannot ignore such a significant issue when it clearly impacts on a good nights rest.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank redfan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

My husband, and two kids (ages 6, and 2) stayed here 7-21 to 7-22. We had a regular king suite. The room and bathroom were clean, and the AC worked well, which was great because it was very hot in Turlock this weekend. I also made a request for a quiet room and got one, which was a nice plus. The mattress was a tad too soft for my taste, but that could fine for something else.

Everyone on Trip Advisor raved about their continental breakfast, but it was honestly nothing out of the ordinary for me, and the stock was a little low. The bananas were over ripe as well.

The pool area for being a newer hotel wasn't all that nice either. My husband and 6 yr. old said that the pool was cold as welll and it was 90+ outside so while it must not have been heated a warmer pool would have been nice.

For the $89 we paid the hotel stay was fine, but my husband said for anything else more than a single night's stay he would have much preferred the Holiday Inn Express on Monte Vista where we had stayed in October, 2011 (the last time we were in town).

Front desk staff was nice as well. A 4 Star review would have been given if the breakfast had been nicer and the pool area had been nicer as well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieP625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Traveled with 2 young kids, and used this hotel as our base camp for day trips to the central California national parks. Couldn't have asked for better service and accomodations. Very happy with room, staff and amenities. Breakfast was great each morning and the pool and hot tub were refreshing at the end of each day. I would make a couple of minor suggestions to management. Heated pool was a little cool for our tastes, so maybe turn up the heater a bit. Also, I noticed some flies making their way through the lobby doors heading to the breakfast area. Maybe some sort of subtle bug "zapper" would help to prevent this from occurring. Rest assured, these two small items would not lower my superb rating for this property.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaghomeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stopped here for one night with two young kids and a toddler while traveling back to Nevada. The room was quiet despite being two doors down from the pool. The beds were comfortable with plenty of sleeping space for all five of us. Nice pool to cool off in after a long, hot drive. Friendly & helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgrl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Suites with family for a wedding. The rooms were clean and comfortable, nice pool area, and very good breakfast with a nice big area to enjoy the food and meet up with family. The staff was friendly and helpful. We walked to the Dustbowl brewery and had a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugs0527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews