We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Turlock
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Easy access from highway, great staff(particularly Eddie), very clean, great hot breakfast every day, nice bar in lobby. The rooms are roomy. Beds are very comfortable. Several restaurant choices nearby if you need them. Gas station as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory T, Manager at Comfort Suites Turlock, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear Arizona Traveler123,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our facility! We appreciate your kind words, and will be sure to pass along your compliments to Eddie. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our facility, as we take pride in what we offer, and are thrilled that you were able to experience that. We do hope to see you again very soon, and look forward to more great experiences with you!

Sincerely,

Comfort Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    28
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
42
15
4
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
465 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed here for two weeks (11 nights to be exact) for business in Turlock. I have heard that this is the best hotel in Turlock. After two weeks, we were convinced. When we checked in, the person greeted us, Eddie, was very friendly and helpful, assigned us to a “quiet room” as requested. The hotel was not in any way fancy or luxurious but decent, clean and comfortable. It located right next to highway 99, very convenient in and out. The best Chinese restaurant, Golden Dragon, was just half mile away. It had a decent lobby and breakfast lounge: the breakfasts were adequate although they were the same everyday. (The only thing annoying us is the flies in the lounge-seemed never go away!) Gym room was very small but adequate for us two, not many people used it anyway. The small outdoor pool was nonetheless busy: quite a few people enjoyed the cool under the 90 degree hot summer days. Hotel’s wi-fi was excellent(most of time): fast and easy to log-in, better than we experienced at Hilton or Marriott. Room is large, equipped with microwave and fridge, very convenient for take-out foods. King-sized bed was comfortable-maybe better than we have at home. Price was right: $96 a night, almost a bargain-in comparison with other 3-star hotels in town.

Room Tip: ask for room not facing highway 99.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuang004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory T, Manager at Comfort Suites Turlock, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear Chuang004,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us! It is an absolute privilege to accommodate families such as yourselves for such a long period of time, and receive such an excellent review from you. We have begun the process of mending the issues that you have mentioned, and are hoping to have these resolved for your next stay! We do hope to see you again very soon, and once again, thank you for your input.

Sincerely,

Comfort Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very nice place! The staff are professional and friendly. Welcomed my little shih-tzu as well. Rooms were spacious and clean. Easy walking distance to other several fast food places. I will stay there again on my next trip to the area.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near their conference room as it can be quite noisy depending on the group in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory T, Manager at Comfort Suites Turlock, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear Linda R,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel! We are ecstatic to hear that your stay with us was a pleasurable one! Being a pet-friendly hotel, we are always happy to accommodate our guests- even the little furry ones! We will be sure to share your experience with the rest of our staff as it will serve as an encouragement to all of us! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,

Comfort Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

From making my reservations to checkout, this hotel definitely impressed me. This is a newer hotel with easy access to the 99 expressway and minutes from town and shopping center with variety of restaurants; asian, IHOP, Applebees, etc. Rooms are clean and spacious and quiet. Hot breakfast served daily. Plenty of parking with easy access for handling luggage. Has elevator access to upper floors. Turlock is a country town with plenty of history including a museum with history of all the early permanent setters. The staff are very courteous and willing to handle all your needs. I recommend this hotel be added to your travels to central and northern California.

Room Tip: Staff are willing to help with room needs. All rooms appear spacious and close to parking. Let sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spanky1ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory T, Manager at Comfort Suites Turlock, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear Spanky1ca,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel! Your input is not only informative, but also accurate of our wonderful little town of Turlock! We are happy to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. Our staff works hard to provide you with excellent service and an excellent stay, so we are thrilled to hear that this was your experience. Thank you again for your feedback, and we do look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Comfort Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I had booked a room at the cheaper motel next door, but when I arrived they put me in a room with broken air conditioning. It was so hot I could not sleep at all and so when their desk would not answer the door to help me, I went next door and checked in at the Comfort Suites. It was more expensive, of course, but the night clerk Sara H was so helpful and kind! The first room she gave me had a malfunctioning air conditioner, it made very strange noises, but she was able to put me into another room that was perfect. Since I have insomnia, I was so grateful! The rooms are very quiet and I did sleep that night. Thank you Sara H!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory T, Manager at Comfort Suites Turlock, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear Jane L,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a Review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate all of your feedback and are thrilled to hear that your stay with us not only met your needs but exceeded your expectations! We will be sure to share your review and feedback with Sarah. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Comfort Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

My family of four stayed at the Comfort Suites for six nights while visiting family in Turlock. I chose this hotel because it is not located next to the railroad tracks and because it had received numerous favorable reviews. I would definitely stay there again. Based on my experience, the hotel qualifies for two awards: world's friendliest workers and world's smallest swimming pool. The employees, including the manager, could not have been nicer or more helpful. Every interaction I had with them was extremely positive, each time exceeding my expectations. The swimming pool was perfect for small children, but my two middle-schoolers wanted something larger. The pool was big enough to meet my needs. Overall, we were very pleased with the hotel and plan to stay there again when in the area.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 4Coronas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory T, General Manager at Comfort Suites Turlock, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear 4Coronas,

Thank you for your review of our Hotel! We are overwhelmed with gratitude regarding your kind words. As a staff team, we strive to provide the best customer service possible for our guests, and are thrilled that you were able to experience the best of what our hotel has to offer. We appreciate your feedback regarding our pool area. We will be making changes to our pool facility this summer, in hopes of better accommodating our guests, big and small! Again, thank you for your comments and review, and we do look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Cory Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicagoland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Friendly staff, nice room, comfortable bed. Close to the expressway and pet friendly! It met our needs! We only spent one night here but we would have stayed longer if our schedule had allowed it. It was that good!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank collegemom2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory T, General Manager at Comfort Suites Turlock, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear collegemom2011,

Thank you SO much for your review of our hotel! We are thrilled to hear that our pet friendly facility met all of your needs throughout your stay! We take pride in our facility and it's amenities, and look forward to providing you with the same service each and every time you're in Turlock! We hope to see you again soon collegemom2011!

Sincerely,

Cory Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turlock
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Turlock
Hampton Inn Turlock
#1 of 11 in Turlock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Turlock
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Turlock
12.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Turlock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Turlock

Property: Comfort Suites Turlock
Address: 191 N Tully Rd, Turlock, CA 95380-3731
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Turlock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Turlock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Turlock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Turlock Hotel Turlock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing