We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I asked for no maid service when I left for a morning meal...”
Review of Days Inn Turlock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Turlock
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    43
    57
    41
    57
See reviews for
81
38
37
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Alameda, California
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We were at a tournament in the area, and the team was booked here. We walked into the lobby, and it is a disaster- messy and outdated. We got our rooms for our family, and walked to them. As I passed the laundry room the stench of cigarettes overwhelmed me. One of our rooms was a smoking room as they were out of non-smoking rooms. Walked in and the smoke and stench was horrendous. We went to the non smoking room, and it was marginally better. We immediately went back to the office and checked out, and cancelled all the team's rooms. We went to the comfort suites next door and had a nice stay. A couple families stayed at the days inn , and had a horrible week. I warn you - DO NOT STAY HERE! Dirty, smells, horrible service.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dgrayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dphillips209, Manager at Days Inn Turlock, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay, although when your coach called to make a group reservation, I did inform him we had only smoking rooms available. As a non-smoker myself, I understand that most non-smokers would find smoking rooms unsatisfactory, which is why I made this fact very clear to your coach. Later in the evening, the coach called to cancel the remaining rooms and we did this without penalty, even though it was past the cancellation deadline. Again I am sorry for your experience, but this seems to be a communication issue between the coach and families staying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turlock hotels
3.4 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Turlock
Comfort Suites Turlock
#4 of 11 in Turlock
119 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Turlock
Hampton Inn Turlock
#1 of 11 in Turlock
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Turlock
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Turlock
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Turlock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Turlock

Property: Days Inn Turlock
Address: 185 N Tully Rd, Turlock, CA 95380-3731
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Turlock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Turlock 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Turlock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing