We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible terrible terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Turlock
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
Woodland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“terrible terrible terrible”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

i want to let the people who are running this place that what happen there with my grandson is not good ,my grandson reserved a room there and someone walked in room while he was asleep witch is just not right .he called the desk and they said sorry but thats just not rite .i picked him up and we wont be back

Room Tip: with a desk in front of your door
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank lean r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear lean r,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. It is disheartening to learn about your grandson's experience. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message in order to obtain additional information regarding your concerns.

I hope to hear back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    14
    8
    7
    8
See reviews for
9
6
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

let me clear up a few things like i said i have stayed in the past but as i walked in this time i saw a few safety issues at this place and would not stay here because of it the main reason why i walked out is that the house keeping told me they are not going to change my bedding everydAy i cant stay in a place where your bedding dont get changed

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank kevan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear kevan d,

Thank you for choosing us again and taking the time to review our hotel. It is regretful that our housekeeping services fell below your standards. Rest assured that your comments have been taken into serious consideration. I have sent you a private message in an effort to get more information as we would like to follow up on your experience.

I hope to hear back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Turlock hotels

Monterey, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

There are two primary reason why this hotel is below average. While I was staying there and using the laundry facilities (which are free and is greatly appreciated) I kept finding dead bees in the dryer. I mentioned it casually to one of the maintenance workers and was informed that they have bee keepers stay there who have bees in their rooms. They also have bees delivered to the hotel. There are bees in the lights, in the laundry, etc. While I wasn't stung, I am allergic to bees and it somehow didn't occur to the hotel that it might be a good idea to make sure bees are contained for health purposes. Also, someone in a non smoking room kept smoking. We called the desk multiple times to complain but it happened everyday, filling the entire hallway with cigarette smoke. They also did not always clean the room. Other than that, the people were nice, the room was clean when I arrived, the kitchen was adequately stocked, and having free laundry was great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Jennadah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Jenna784,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay. It’s nice to know that you enjoyed the free use of our laundry facilities. Comfort and safety is very important to us and we are committed in providing a secure environment for our guests. I apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.

The issues you have raised regarding the bees in the hotel have been forwarded to the appropriate departments. We will make sure that any further inconvenience can be avoided for you and for future guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you to serve you again on your next future visit.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

will not get into details but this hotel has problems in things coming up missing ,my mother whom had a room there had a few things token from her room when we addressed the front desk they told me that no one been in her moms room but the first time she had something missing we put an item when we left and it wasn't there when we came back so someone is lieing

Room Tip: with no housekeeping
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank myye e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear myye e,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Turlock.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I have stayed here several times in the last couple months. The staff has always been kind and helpful. The property is pretty new and the rooms have what you need for a few days stay. Our Co. has a long term deal worked out so the price is decent. And the Wifi is good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripjunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

just imagine if you were giong to your room and on the way to your room you happened to se one of the employees doing something bad ,well what i saw is not only bad it is illegal i hope the manager addresses thiS ASAP cause i dont want to see this as i come in to the hotel from the side door and he in there storage doing this .

Room Tip: side doors will give you contact
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank mee r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cws S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I apologize for your experience here, it is completely unacceptable. The Candlewood Suites, Turlock does not condone nor tolerate drug use of staff on or off property. I do ask that you contact me at your earliest convenience so that I may get further details and address this matter immediately.

Thank you for your time and I hope to hear from you soon.


Wannetta Carter
General Manager
Wannetta@hospitalitymgnt.com
209-250-1501 x503
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

we needed a room for a few months so we called this hotel because we stayed there last year when i called the hotel ,they were very rude and did not even make a reservation for me and told me that they were booked for the days i needed so my husband called and made the reservation!wow really (we stayed a nite and booked at the other hotel down the street !!

Room Tip: rooms are noisey by freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank mari g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cws S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Mari G,

We are very disappointed that we were not able to accommodate your stay with us during the dates you had requested. As a hotel, we do get days where on a particular dates we are sold out on one day and the next day we have an opening due to a cancellation. We are very sorry that we could not accommodate your stay with us the first time you had called and that we were not courteous. We strive to meet each of our guests needs during their travels and we would like another chance to prove that to you. We would like it if you could contact management to discuss this and anything else you wish.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turlock
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Turlock
Comfort Suites Turlock
#5 of 11 in Turlock
115 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Turlock
Hampton Inn Turlock
#1 of 11 in Turlock
91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Turlock
7.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Turlock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Turlock

Property: Candlewood Suites Turlock
Address: 1000 Powers Ct, Turlock, CA 95380-8455
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Turlock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Turlock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Candlewood Suites, Turlock the one and only extended stay hotel in the area. Candlewood Suites Turlock is centrally located just minutes from Emanuel Medical Center, University of Stanislaus and Pedretti Park (walking distance) in Turlock. We are only 12 miles a way from Modesto and all the major hospitals (Kaiser, Sutter Memorial and Doctors Medical Center of Modesto) and international companies in the area (E. & J. Gallo, Conagra Foods, Seneca Foods, Sensient Technology, Bunge, Del Monte and many more). Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Our guests will enjoy the one of the best restaurants in town right next to our hotel and will receive great discounts on their meals. For those guests that prefer to Dine In our Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream or enjoy our out-door grill Much larger than the average hotel room and more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect home away from home for relocation, project and temporary medical assignments Whether your visit brings you to us for business or pleasure, one night or an extended stay, the Candlewood Suites is ready to serve you. We are a pet friendly hotel (Pet fee applies). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Turlock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Turlock Hotel Turlock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing