We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Good Value, Good Service”
Review of Travelodge Turlock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Turlock
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
San Diego
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, Good Value, Good Service”
Reviewed 16 August 2009

After reading other posted reviews, I really didn't want to stay here. But friends already had booked, so we joined them. I was very pleasantly surprised. This is a Travelodge, so you knows it's not fancy -- not a Hyatt, not a Hampton Inn. But it was clean. The rooms seemed to have been recently updated. Our room had a refrigerator and microwave. A very modest continental breakfast is served. Staff was very polite and well-trained. Yes, one ice machine wasn't working but the other was. No problems with flies. No problems with noise, even though it's just off the freeway. About the worst thing I can say is our bathtub drained slowly. The air conditioning did a great job. The Internet service was flawless. You can stay in nicer places in the area, but this property is a good value, especially if you book on their website and look for the best available rates.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanDiegoBajaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kjgrieb, General Manager at Travelodge Turlock, responded to this review, 10 June 2010
I wanted to thank you for your kind comments. We are currently under new management and will continue to improve on our services. We have already begun installing new a/c units and queen size bedding to the rooms.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    28
    33
    48
    99
See reviews for
80
35
36
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
san jose, ca
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2009

we stayed at your lodge over this pass weekend, i had a horrible stay, NO internet service on Saturday or Sunday, and one broken ice-machine and the other one had No ice, water flow in our shower was bad, no pressure, we were in room 240...not to mention the pool water was so Cold, no hot tub, it was broken, this entire stay was just horrible.,it was not worth 75 dollars to me...they should pay me back for all the problems we had to deal with...i will never stay there again.! ...

  • Liked — nothing, i was pissed off about everything..
  • Disliked — no internet service, no ice machine, and broken hot tub.
  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billbothelio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Turlock hotels

Bakersfield
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2008

This place stinks there are flies everywere my room doesnt have hot water they tried to put me in some room that had someones things in there and asked me if it would be ok.......Are you kidding me! Im going to sleep in my car.

  • Liked — Nothing at all
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bnolan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2007

My husband is a working musician. As such, he is often on the road very late at night, due to the end of his working hours. I usually do not accompany him, but this week, I was there.

After my husband finished his performance last night, we drove for hours towards Northern California and finally at 1 am, hit the wall of exhaustion and pulled over and booked a room at Turlock Travelodge.

We were exhausted, needless to say. The night clerk was quite pleasant, but could not manage to provide us with a KEY TO OUR ROOM! After much fiddling, he told us to just ring the bell should we need to leave and get back in.

????

My husband departed in search of food at 2 AM. (side note--Jack in the Box has wonderful salads!). While he was gone--and also when he returned--there was tremendous "entertainment" via a group next door singing German drinking songs.

Despite the onset of winter, and lack of any heat in the room, we had an abundance of flies!

We swatted the flies, we were bombarded with the drinking songs, and did not get much sleep whatsoever.

At 11 AM promptly, there was a brisk knock at our door, to inform us that our time was over. I called the front desk, and had a miserable discussion with the day clerk who finally relented and allowed us an extra hour.

However, by that time, we had had enough. We packed up, did not even shower just to get out of there.

We paid sixty five dollars for 10 hours of sleep deprivation and flies and German drunk singers and no room key.

The room was acceptable, but definitely not above one and half stars at best.

Avoid this place if you can. A hotel next to the freeway in a crummy town should bend over backwards to be pleasant. The reverse was true--YUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Liked — the television
  • Disliked — no key, drunk neighbors, and flies
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoosemamaSFBayArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2007

Stayed for a Soccer Tournment. While clean and serviceable the hotel is old and has few extra amenities. It was a good value if all you need is a bed. Rooms open onto the parking lot.

  • Liked — The Price
  • Disliked — The comfort of the accommodations
  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Stradavelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2007

Cancelled reservation a week prior, but they charged my credit card anyway. No response from manager when questioned. Not a moral ownership.

  • Disliked — No communication--no assistance with problem.
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank hamactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF bay area
Level Contributor
126 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2007

We moved to this hotel after spending a night at the Modesto Ramada Inn. The travelodge was an improvement. Some of the rooms are in 2-story buildings along Highway 99. We were in a building on the other side of the parking area, so we were near the pool and couldn't hear the highway. The wireless internet only worked near the bathroom, not at the desk, but the sevice was good. The front desk clerk was friendly and the room was clean and quiet. No fancy furnishings, but there was a desk, loveseat, and table + chairs in our King room. Also a groovy movie star style vanity next to the bed.

  • Liked — Quiet
  • Disliked — Low showerhead
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BusyMomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turlock hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Turlock
Hampton Inn Turlock
#1 of 11 in Turlock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Turlock
Comfort Suites Turlock
#5 of 11 in Turlock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Turlock
3.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Turlock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Turlock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Turlock

Property: Travelodge Turlock
Address: 201 W Glenwood Ave, Turlock, CA 95380-6231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Turlock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Turlock 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Turlock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turlock Travelodge
Turlock Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Turlock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing