We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Turlock
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Inn(Turlock)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
29
37
11
2
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
37
11
2
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrains passroom was cleanwould stay here againhalfway pointshopping and restaurantsnice breakfastwalking distancethe breakfast areafront desk staffstarbucksironhighway
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I've stayed in Holiday Inn's almost every week for the past 36 years on business, and I very seldom am disappointed with their quality. The Holiday Inn Express in Turlock, California, just reinforces my excellent opinion of this hotel brand. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, I used the on-site washer and dryer, and the facility meet Holiday Inn's high standards. It was an excellent value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStaff3001, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Duane P,

Thank you for your candid review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and we are particularly appreciative of your comments about the quality of service related to the brand. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. Once again, thank you for your kind remarks and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

My room was large and the bed was comfortable; however, the room was close to the guest laundry - ugh! I turned on my bathroom light as little as possible as it was one switch for light and fan and the fan was noisy and rattled. The "business center" is one computer and printer in a corner of the breakfast lounge. Breakfast was uneven, with much of it prepackaged and reheated.

Room Tip: Be careful on first floor in the 120s.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klaviercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStaff3001, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear klaviercat,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I’m sorry you received service which was unacceptable. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels as we frequently choose them for road trip stop overs. Based on our stay last night I would rate this one as one of the best in the chain. Friendly and efficent staff, clean & well stocked room, and pleasant and relaxing public areas.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LetsStayOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStaff3001, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear LetsStayOn,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are pleased that the staff and the service you have received was the highlight of your stay. We’re happy to hear you appreciated our “Friendly and efficient staff” and described our hotel as “one of the best in the chain.” We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service and are happy doing so.

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The room was large and clean.
Breakfast disappointed. Reminded me of the Army. Packaged eggs and SOS !
The air conditioner was loud all night, and the bathroom light was connected to the fan, which really bugs me.
I couldn't understand why the room cost more on Tuesday than Monday. The explanation was very vague.
Neither desk clerk knew why there was a statue of Mark Twain outside the building

Room Tip: Book with the hotel. It did better than Kayak
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morteight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStaff3001, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear morteight,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Here at the Holiday Inn Express in Turlock we value your feedback and value providing great service, guests love. Most importantly, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience the guest service may have caused you. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We are very disappointed to hear your stay was unsatisfactory.

Please contact our front desk team and ask to speak to the front desk manager to ensure your request is made on your next stay.

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We arrived on a Saturday night with no reservations. The lady at the front counter was very nice and helpful. We got our two rooms on the same floor. I was surprised at all the little touches in the handicap room. They really have gone out of their way to make everything comfortable. I really enjoyed the atmosphere. They were having a "movie night" fund raiser. They really seem to care about the community. Very comfortable bed and I am hard to please. Is was clean and the breakfast in the morning was very impressive with helpful staff. They had a pancake maker. Glad we stopped here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cynsummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews