We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stingy - BEWARE - this isn't a normal Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Turlock
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
San Francisco
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stingy - BEWARE - this isn't a normal Holiday Inn Express”
Reviewed 28 September 2008

You can book a room at any one of two dozen Holiday
Inn Expresses in California and expect to have a refridgerator.
But don't assume such amenities at this 'rip-off' hotel. Don't
expect a microwave either.

Have you become accustomed to late check outs. Well ...
don't even ask for a late check out on a Sunday - not at
this rip-off shack. It doesn't matter if you need an extra
hour to check out. They won't budge - not even if you
are a Priority Club member (with a bazillion points).

Basically, this Turlock Holiday Inn Express is a
Motel6 masquerading as a Holiday Inn Express. By the way,
don't assume that any Holiday Inn Express will be as nice
as most of them are. This one is both rude and penurious.

The Turlock Holiday Inn Express has made me a believer
in Hilton (and the Hilton HHonors program!). Marriott is
good as well. Unless you know the Holiday Inn Express in
question, avoid the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Customer Service
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank funtib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonteVistaHotels, Director of Operations Holiday Inn Express Turlock at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this review, 4 November 2009
funtib thank you very much for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Turlock.

I appologize for any incovenience you may have occured during your stay with us. Though we do not have Microwaves and Min Refrigerators in each room we do have these in all of our mini suites they are also available upon request and we can have then delivered to your room. We do try our best to accommodate any and all guest requests as we strive to make each and every stay comfortable and enjoyable. Any reguests for a late check out or early check in is most always accommodated though there are some times that based on availability the request can not be honored.

We pride ourselves on great customer service many of our front desk agents and managers have remained at the hotel since the opening in 2005 becuase they love what they do and have a passion for customer service.

We hope that you will give us another try to exceed your expectations next time you are in Turlock.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    35
    11
    1
    10
See reviews for
24
11
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2007

For those who don't know about Turlock, it's a town of about 70000 located in the Central Valley of CA. Being the location for CSU Stanislaus, I guess you could consider it a college town.

The hotel is in the northern part of town, which is newer than most areas of Turlock, and probably about a mile from the CSU. This is a new hotel but all of the construction in the surrounding area is now completed. It's right next to a main hub of shopping so all ameneties are within walking distance.

To sum it up. The rooms are quiet, clean, nicely decorated. The frontdesk is very professional. The continental breakfast is above average and the eating area is exceptional. If you're going to Turlock, which not many people do, other than events at the University, picking this hotel is a slam dunk.

It will be the #1 rated hotel in Turlock when others write more reviews.

  • Liked — Brand new. What's not to like. Could not go wrong with the Contential breakfast.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank DH1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonteVistaHotels, Director of Operations Holiday Inn Express Turlock at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this review, 4 November 2009
DH1234 Thank you very much for your review it means a lot to us that you would take the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Express here in Turlock!

We look forward to welcoming you again soon next time you are in Turlock and in need of hotel accommodations.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felton, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2007

I had to spend the night in Turlock last minute and found this Holiday Inn Express. I believe that this is a new property so everything is brand new and nicely furnished. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. The room I stayed in was #207 that holds two queen beds. The bathroom is done in I think some type of granite. The towels are pretty soft and the toiletries are Bath & Body which are a nice touch. Inside the bathroom you will also find a coffee maker and hairdryer. The mattress is very comfortable and I wish that I had it at home! The comforter is a simple green color but it adds a very classic and clean look to the room. A tip is to stay in the rooms across from 207 because they are doing construction work right across the street and they start pretty early in the morning so you can here all the noise. Holiday Inn Express also provides a free continental breakfast which includes a little of everything. I had fresh strawberries which was quite a treat. The staff kept checking on the breakfast area and kept it clean. This hotel also provides a free newspaper in the morning. I will make this my hotel of choice when I come back to Turlock.

  • Liked — Second most comfortable bed I ever slept in.
  • Disliked — Construction noise
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank slotsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonteVistaHotels, Director of Operations Holiday Inn Express Turlock at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this review, 4 November 2009
slotsgal-

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about your experience here at the Holiday Inn Express in Turlock. Since your last stay we have upgraded our bedding and there is no more construction going on across from the hotel. The shopping center (monte vista crossings) is complete and home to many restaurant and dining options.

We pride ourselves on great customer service and like to make each and every guest's stay comfortable and enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you the next time you are in Turlock!

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turlock
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Turlock
Hampton Inn Turlock
#1 of 11 in Turlock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Turlock
Comfort Suites Turlock
#5 of 11 in Turlock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Turlock
10.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Turlock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Turlock

Property: Holiday Inn Express Turlock
Address: 3001 Hotel Dr, Turlock, CA 95380-8428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Turlock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Turlock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Turlock, CA boasts 78 spacious guest rooms and Suites which feature warm, rich and inviting decor. At this Turlock property, you will find the comforts of home with modern accents for your convenience. Our premium amenities include a complimentary FULL HOT breakfast, complimentary Wireless Internet access throughout the entire property, heated pool and spa, 24 hour fitness room and business center. We are less than a mile from California State University Stanislaus, Stanislaus County Fair Grounds, and Pedretti Sports Park and Turlock Regional Sports Complex. Our central location in the heart of the valley places us 90 minutes from San Fracisco, Monterey, and Yosemite National Park. Nearby businesses include Hilmar Cheese, Land O' Lakes, Emanuel Medical Center and Foster Farms. Additionally, we are within walking distance of over 20 different restaurants and shopping at Monte Vista Retail Center, and only a short drive to quaint downtown Turlock, CA. Host your business meeting or special event in our 1,500 square feet of versatile event space. Our team of hospitality professionals will ensure that your event is a complete success! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Turlock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Turlock Hotel Turlock
Holiday Inn Turlock
Turlock Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing