We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Turlock Inn
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
Yuba City, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great value”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

My son and I spent two nights here while in town for a baseball tourney. Didn't really want to spend $300+ for 2 nights at big new hotels. What a great choice we made! You are always concerned what you will get at older an smaller hotels, but not here. Room was well appointed, large, very clean, an has been updated with granite in bathroom. Large fridge and microwave also. Friends staying at big new hotels said for an extra $15 per night they too could have had a fridge (increasing their cost to $330+ for 2 nights)! Hotel owner came by both days to make sure all was well. Do your research on line then call the hotel and make a direct reservation.

Room Tip: This is a one story hotel and you park right outside your room. This is great! Instant access to yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 785JeffC785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NareshTurlock, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn- Turlock Inn, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
785Jeffc785

It has been my passion for thirty plus years to give my guests the best value in Turlock.
At my hotel we do not have any incidental charges, all amenities are included in the room rate. I look forward to the opportunity to hosting you or any referrals you give me in the future.

Thank you for sharing your experience at my hotel.
Naresh Patel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    18
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
16
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We come to the area once a year, and have always stayed at the ABVI-Turlock. Naresh is an accomodating host, friendly and professional. The rooms are always clean, nicely appointed for the price, and a free breakfast bar rounds out the stay. It is nicely situated in Turlock amongst restaurants, a convenience store and the fairgrounds.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NareshTurlock, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn- Turlock Inn, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Darlene H

I look forward to The Turlock Auto Swap Meet every year. It has been a pleasure hosting you and your husband for many years. I look forward to seeing you again January 24th and 25th 2014.

Thank you for being my guests,
Naresh Patel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

My fiancee and I stayed here for 4 days earlier this month while we were looking for a place to live in the area and we couldn't have made a better choice. The owner, Naresh Patel, made sure we were completely satisfied with our room, gave recommendations for places to eat/relax, and when we finally did find an apartment he let us borrow his truck to move our bed! It's amazing to find a business owners like this that go out of their way to be decent people and not just treat their customers like a dollar sign.

First class service at a reasonable price. That's what you'll get at the Turlock Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NareshTurlock, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn- Turlock Inn, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
hyperrreal

It was a pleasure hosting you and your fiancé, I am always happy to help all my guests in any way that I can. All the best to you and your fiancé on your move to Turlock.

Thank you for choosing to be my guest.
Naresh Patel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Our entire Robotics team, Mentors, parents were treated with personal touches. We were each greeted by the owner, even though we arrived at different times of the evening. Traveling 6 hours & a Very cold night, the owner made sure our room heaters were on before we arrived at 10 pm so we could go straight to bed for the early 5 am wake-up call. SPACIOUS room with 2 Queen beds, 3 pillows/bed, comfortable cushioned sitting chairs with marble/iron oval coffee table, separate writing table, and lower dresser to place plenty of luggage at right height to pack/unpack. Refrigerator, microwave & coffee pot = clean inside & outside of each of these items! Room temperature was kept perfect with the best A/C & heating system in each room. Bedding is professionally cleaned & pressed sheets! After our activities of the day & arrived in the evening, our room was cleaned while were gone & bed was made-up for a nice surprised greeting for getting ready for the evening. Rooms/Bathrooms were immaculately clean like it was new construction! GREAT WATER PRESSURE for the showers with shower head sprays choices. Spring fresh smell due to "High-Volume air exchange system" taking anything out that may make it smell stale & NO DUST - they keep it really clean! ALLERGY FREE for anyone who would be sensitive to "carpet fresh" like other hotels use - HOW REFRESHING! Beds were extremely comfortable-cotton sheets with perfect semi-firm cotton pillows for a beautiful nights sleep. We felt our automobiles were very secure due to the 24 hour security on the premises. The photo on their site is exactly what you see - Clean & Well Kept Premises. Outside was pleasantly landscaped and kept neat at all times. You can tell that the owners of this ABVI are very proud of their property due to the Building was painted, up-kept roof (no leaks), walkways clear with cement ramp for handicap/wheel chairs, painted iron railings, all doors had excellent locks and weather-striping to keep the room from drafts and parking lot was spotless of anything to distract it from your stay there. Anytime we called for extra towels, it came within 5 minutes. Hot waffles were made for you at breakfast when you got there. Orange juice & milk for cereal was available also with daily newspaper ready for you. This is a GEM of a hotel & staff. We would definitely come back here again. We would also refer ABVI-Turlock Inn to our friends passing through & stay here verses any of the big Corp hotels! Naresh Patel & his staff treated us with respect and courtesy ---- we love your hotel! You are the standard that hotel system should learn from! Our best to you! 986 Robotics & Schemm family

Room Tip: Every room was perfect! Our team members & family stayed in rooms 103 to 112. Best price for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NareshTurlock, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn- Turlock Inn, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
WM S

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel and paying so much attention to all the details I like to provide all my guests. It was a pleasure hosting your team and I look forward to the opportunity again in the future.

Naresh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

This hotel is rocking! It's not expensive and you get a small fridge, microwave etc. in your room. It smells fresh and clean and the owners welcome you like a guest not a client! We had a basket with water and popcorn FREE. Unlike the pricey places that charge $4 per bottle and don't have all the amenities. Great Job by the owners.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rr5681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NareshTurlock, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn- Turlock Inn, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
rr5681

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. At our hotel we focus on giving our guests a clean and comfortable room for the best value. We do not give our housekeeping staff a time limit to clean a room, this ensures the highest level of quality and cleanliness for you, our guest. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Turlock.

Naresh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukiah, CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This Inn is just down the street from CSS. The innkeeper was very welcoming. The room was very clean and comfortable. They are doing a lot of landscaping which will make this inn as inviting as the owner. Only minus was that the air-conditioner was rather loud. I will stay here again in a few weeks.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zptduda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NareshTurlock, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn- Turlock Inn, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
zptuda

Thank you for taking time to share your review. We have an Airflow System that continually replaces 40cfm of fresh air in all rooms 24hrs a day so our guests can breathe easy, therefore ocassionally our air conditioning units have to work a little harder. I aplologize for the noise and incovenience. I look forward to your stay with us on your next trip to our beautiful California State University Stanislaus, campus.

Thank You,
Naresh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2012

The family and I were dropping my little brother off at CSUStan for a summer program and based on TripAdvisor reviews, landed at ABVI. The front desk was polite and efficient which was appreciated after a long drive. Our room was clean and the super cold AC was greatly appreciated. Some of the other guests were hanging out and smoking out front(it was a hot Saturday night, so it wasn't a big deal) but we didn't smell any smoke in the room. Whew ! The complimentary breakfast is the only area I'd suggest needs a little more work as we didn't have the leisure to wait for what looked like yummy waffles as we had to get an early start to our day. I also received a thank you card from the hotel, what a nice touch ! We'll definitely be back as we have four more years ahead of visiting Turlock !

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCTraveler321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NareshTurlock, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn- Turlock Inn, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
SCTraveler321

Thank you for taking time to share your review. When the temperature is too hot or too cold we like to make our guests comfortable and therefore we wiil turn on the air conditioning or heating. We occasionally have guests that like to smoke, and appreciate them smoking outside and not in the rooms. Due to the size of our lobby we understand sometimes space for breakfast is limited however we have a plan to adress that in the near future. We look forward to hosting you and your family for the next four years.

Naresh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turlock hotels
3.0 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Turlock
Comfort Suites Turlock
#4 of 11 in Turlock
119 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Turlock
Hampton Inn Turlock
#1 of 11 in Turlock
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Turlock
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Turlock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Turlock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Turlock Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn- Turlock Inn
Address: 701 20th Century Blvd, Turlock, CA 95380-2387
Region: United States > California > Turlock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Turlock Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Turlock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing