We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Turlock Inn
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best small hotel”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Our stay there was not planned and we just picked the closest hotel to the fairgrounds. From outside the hotel looked pretty gloomy, but the check in process was easy and the man in the office was extremely nice and proud of his facilities. The rooms were impeccable, extremely clean and spacious with free wi-fi. The bed was comfortable and bedding looked and smelled clean. This was the first hotel I didn't smell any cleaning solutions. The hotel offers free breakfast with fresh waffles. Our previous stay was at Hilton in Stockton and it was old and stinky, this hotel is old but extremely clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MashaFurman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    18
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
16
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, WA
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We knew when we reserved this motel that it was an older facility but was well recommended. We found the motel rooms to be old, but clean. The owners have obviously worked hard to keep up the facility and make it pleasant. It appears that some of the rooms are rented out on a longer term basis. The man in the office cooked our waffle for us in the morning. Bed was comfortable and the price was excellent. Location was quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silversstreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yucca Valley, CA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This is an older property but you could no tell it from the rooms. The room was large had comfortable beds and chairs. The bathroom was great. The room looked as if it was just remodeled. The outside appearance of the Inn was also nice. It is located in the older part of town on old Hwy 99. It is fairly close to the railroad tracks and you could hear the trains throughout the night. Pet friendly. Was a bit pricey at 99.00 with the two dogs.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgc760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I found this unpretentious cozy little Inn to be a "great value" & most affordable. It was single story, had handicapped access, could accommodate pets & served a pretty fair free breakfast. The Inn is located near enough to the main drag and the freeway to be convenient but far enough away to be quiet at night and not far from the downtown/ business sections of Turlock. The small room was immaculate with a comfortable bed, armchair, desk, bureau and table. It was also well appointed with a small fridge, a microwave, a coffee maker & makings, hair dryer, radio, cable TV & free wi-fi. The staff were Innkeepers of the first order & obviously enjoyed their jobs. They were friendly, welcoming and accommodating at every turn. Good bang for the buck --to coin a phrase!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artisticrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnemucca, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We traveled to Turlock for a weekend get away. The manager/owner was very accomodating with our reservation as we ran in to very stormy weather and weren't sure if we'd make it there on time. He was very flexible and understanding with our situation. The rooms were neat and clean and we got fresh towels and the room was cleaned on a daily basis. The only thing I noticed is that the housekeeping didn't refill the kleenex box, or our coffee every morning, but other than that, our stay was very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazmin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

The heater in the room was broken, the receptionist instantly gave us another room and was really very helpful. The manager is nice too, she was there at breakfast. The rooms are good, with a door that opens directly onto the car park, free wifi and the usual microwave and TV. I'd be happy to use this one again

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placerville
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Excellent value. Even a free breakfast with the staff pouring coffee and making waffles. Very good shower. Quiet. Had all we needed. Had a TV and we watched Astaire and Rogers. No clock or radio, so be prepared.

Room Tip: Our room was closer to train track, but was very quiet otherwise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zelins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turlock hotels
3.0 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Turlock
Comfort Suites Turlock
#4 of 11 in Turlock
119 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Turlock
Hampton Inn Turlock
#1 of 11 in Turlock
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Turlock
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Turlock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Turlock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Turlock Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn- Turlock Inn
Address: 701 20th Century Blvd, Turlock, CA 95380-2387
Region: United States > California > Turlock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Turlock Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Turlock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing