We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Inn(Turlock)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
163
125
70
18
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
125
70
18
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwafflesbest westernsgreat parkingceiling fantruck parkingroom was cleanplace to stayrestaurant next doorfree hot breakfastwouldn't stay anywhere elsehot tubdecent breakfastquiet locationsoftball tournamentoff the highwayflat screen tv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We spent 1 night here.

Pros:
-Clean & reasonably priced.
-Good continental breakfast - scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, yummy muffins & danishes - with tables to eat at both inside & outside.

Cons:
-It's right next to the freeway. Our room faced the freeway, and it was so noisy that I actually thought my husband had opened a window. I did not have a problem sleeping through this, but if you don't have a reputation for sleeping through fire alarms like I do, make sure you ask to stay on the other side of the hotel.
-The coffee is bad. Don't even try it. It will ruin your breakfast, and that's a shame, because their banana nut muffins are pretty darn good. If you want coffee, just stop by AM+PM right down the street before you hop on the freeway.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Our daughter is attending CSU and we stay here every time we go to visit. It is clean, convenient and not expensive. The breakfast is only OK although the young woman working breakfast is always helpful and pleasant. The front desk staff is fine but not particularily friendly or welcoming. We have had issues with the keys in the past but the last 2 times they worked fine so perhaps they have solved that problem. We have not had any problems with freeway noise and have stayed on both sides of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Our familly chose this hotel for its convenient location off the freeway. Once we checked in, we were very pleased with the nice clean room. The very resnably priced room included a nice buffet breakfest. At first there was no place to sit, that quickly chagned after some people left the room. A great hotel for the money.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAM6743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stay here every year during the swap meet, and I wouldn't stay anywhere else! The staff is always very accomodating and the rooms are always nice and clean. The rates are appropriate and it seems they are always upgrading. You can't go wrong with this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We have stayed here many times in all seasons. The front desk staff has been friendly and helpful. We got in late one night and they unlocked the pool so we could use the hot tub. The pool was warm in November. We ALWAYS request the "quiet" side of the motel as it is right next to the freeway. It is close to shopping malls.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayandollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews