We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Orchard Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
Redlands, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and clean”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We got Great service at check in ,clean rooms with comfortable beds and a good breakfast. Have stayed many times. Nice pool and spa that was clean and open. Great restaurant next door. Truck parking to.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    101
    59
    17
    20
See reviews for
101
47
28
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sequim
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Made my reservation weeks in advance, requested a king size bed, upon arrival...was told none available and given 2 queens..strike one......tried to get on the wi-fi...could not connect after repeated tries, called front desk...clerk was not aware of any issues..said she would check the guest computer in the lobby and get back to me....never called back...strike two....finally was able to connect. Room was clean, quiet, away from the freeway so that was good. The full breakfast in the lobby break room was a plus, scrambled eggs, pork sausage, fresh made waffles, cereals, fruit, juices, coffee, danish and toast items.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank SequimLoskas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Thank you ladies. You were all very nice and helpful. Room very clean. Bed comfortable. Will stay again. No one bothered on stuff that was left on truck at night. Good food next door at BBQ. Try the french Dip or the chicken fried steak.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I personally love this facility it is close to restaurants for dinner, close to the freeway, has a pool, hot tub and great breakfasts. The room are extremely clean and well kept. I absolutely love the bed, I would like to buy that mattress for my home. Plus the best of all it that I feel safe and I never worry about my car being broke into if I am carry merchandise.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This hotel is located right off the freeway and just outside of the town center. They have an attendant at breakfast that is really good but the lobby has some wiring hanging that gives the look of "under repair".

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed two nights for a soccer event and was impressed by the comfy beds extra pillows. Nice big wide screen HD TV unfortunately their Cable Company sucks. They don't appear to be getting HD signal, or if they are something is definitely wrong. Usually I don't watch much TV on soccer weekends but it was the playoffs and I was disappointed. Breakfast was good for the most part...good waffles and sausage, etc.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jstplncrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This is advertised as a "Hotel". The reality is that it's a dirty "Motel". All doors to this hotel are to the outside with a very loose lock & a constant noise of HWY99 & the train! As an added unknown bonus if you are on the second floor there is no elevator so get ready to pack your bags up & down the stairs! The carpets I'm fairly certain have not been cleaned since install & have not been vacuumed in a long time as I saw loose change on the floor & heavy dust along all furniture where the carpet meets. GROSS! Oh yes I opened the fridge and it had brown dirty residue! This was one of the worst hotels I have ever experienced. I stayed for 4 hours to rest only because I have a large dog. This is NOT a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrimaDonnaDogTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turlock
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Turlock
Comfort Suites Turlock
#4 of 11 in Turlock
119 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Turlock
Hampton Inn Turlock
#1 of 11 in Turlock
111 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Turlock
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Turlock
11.5 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Orchard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Orchard Inn

Property: Best Western Orchard Inn
Address: 5025 N Golden State Blvd, Turlock, CA 95382-9552 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchard Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Turlock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Orchard Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn! Your favorite sporting events are a short drive away from our Turlock hotel where value, location and quality come together. Do you want to be next to Freeway 99, but still enjoy the comforts of a superior property? Our Turlock hotel is minutes from Stanislaus Fairgrounds where many popular events take place year-round. The Gallo Winery is also in the region, and a favorite destination for tastings and group events. The Hilmar Cheese Factory (R) is another local can't-miss attraction. Enjoy beautiful landscaping and a tranquil countryside setting, but still be close to the charming town. Your Turlock hotel features oversized RV/bus parking, making our property a favorite for truckers, RVers and those traveling with bigger rigs. Employees with the cheese factory, winery and Almost Orchards count on us to deliver the friendly, homey atmosphere that makes business travel better. CSUS also brings business travelers to the area and we're happy to treat everyone like part of the family. Just eight miles from Modesto, California, you can enjoy getting away from it all but still be near modern conveniences. You'll be surrounded by palm and orchard trees at this Turlock hotel where serenity comes easily. Dig into a daily complimentary hot breakfast along with a morning newspaper. Breakfast specials include hot waffles, a fruit and pastry selection and endless 100% Arabica coffee. After breakfast, slip away to the sparkling outdoor swimming pool and hot tub to relax. Free Wi-Fi makes it simple to check the day's agenda or see what's happening in the area. Nearby recreational parks and lakes provide a welcome getaway. However, if a day trip is in order, you're just 40 miles from Stockton Metropolitan Airport and 80 miles from San Francisco. With easy freeway access, a trip to the cities, beaches or deeper into the countryside are all possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Orchard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Turlock
Turlock Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing