We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Non-Meat Eater's Dream”
Review of Freesoulcaffe

Freesoulcaffe
Ranked #107 of 288 Restaurants in Tustin
Restaurant details
Santa Ana, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Non-Meat Eater's Dream”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

If you are a vegetarian, or just don't feel like having anything meat based, then this is the place for a quick snack and yummy dessert. I eat here often, and ususally get the half salad and half sandwich combo. The Veggie BLT is great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Outside patio”
Reviewed 17 August 2012 via mobile

I'm a first time vegan person. Everything was so good. You must try the boba tea granita! It was so good. The soup, salad and sandwiches were so delicious!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greatplaces2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tustin, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Love my Freesoul”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We love Freesoulcaffe! We love the mushroom soup and asparagus soup the best. The Sandwiches are great!. We eat the Atlantic Sandwich the most. Their salads are all great too! Love the Match Latte! Love the desserts! Love the boba teas! Love the staff. Love, love, love! They all know us now. It's all vegan!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SBATustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, CA
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Adorable place”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Love the ambiance in this place. Limited indoor seating, nice outdoor patio. You need to know first and foremost it is vegan in case that is a problem. I have found the food to be good and I am not vegan but have to admit I hate their coffee. That being said my daughter likes it so, to each his own. A little pricey for what it is - a place with lite fare.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dspolett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious vegan food & great service!”
Reviewed 12 November 2011

From beverages to dessert, the food is scrumptious and generously proportioned. The staff are warm and welcoming and kind to friendly dogs as well as people! A neighborhood gem.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberta1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Freesoulcaffe also viewed

 
Tustin, Orange County
 
Tustin, Orange County
Tustin, Orange County
 

Been to Freesoulcaffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing