We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge a book by its cover”
Review of Key Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Key Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tustin
Pemberton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by its cover”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

As you know everyone has their own opinion on hotels/motels and they are not always the same. Our experience at The Key Inn has always been a great one. The general manager Armando Robles is wonderful on making ours and maybe your stay a pleasant one. The staff are great! They always do their very best to accommodate your needs. My daughter and I go to Disneyland a lot and its just a short 10-15min drive from The Key Inn. We have mostly stayed in one of the best rooms which is 101. It's perfect for just the 2 of us, has a large closet, and a small kitchen area that has a counter with sink,microwave,fridge,coffee maker and small table for our stays longer than 2-days. If we have more than just the 2 of us then I suggest the Tower Suite. It is more money but its worth it! It can sleep up to 5 people, its a 2 story room with 2 comfy full size beds upstairs with a t.v and a/c, then downstairs has what looks like a day bed, table with 3 chairs, a fridge,microwave, counter space, and the bathroom and a/c for the downstairs, along with a 2nd t.v. Next to The Key Inn there is a Denny's, across the street is. Wendy's, and just a 5mim. walk is a Starbucks. Even though the property is located close to the freeway, we have never heard the noise of the traffic. Parking is free, and the main reason why we return to The Key Inn is the rates are realistic, rooms are comfy, staff are friendly and helpful. If you happen to get a chance to stay here please ask for Armando and tell him that Shani from the Bay Area sent you!

Room Tip: Rooms 101 is a nice large room and on the bottom floor, and the Tower Suite is on the 2nd floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lv2otrval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly R, Manager at Key Inn, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Lv2otrval,


Wow, what an informative review! First and foremost, thank you for being such a loyal customer to the Key Inn & Suites. It is clear that you are very familiar with our property and the surrounding area. Thank you for mentioning some of our local restaurants such as Denny’s, Wendy’s and Subway. We are also located adjacent to Shell and Mobil gas station.


I am proud to see that the staff continues to accommodate all of your needs. Rest assured that the team will be acknowledged for all of their hard work along with Armando Robles. I am more than positive we will be expecting a visit from you very soon.


Until then, greetings to the Bay Area!


“Suite” Regards,


Kimberly Rosales
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    6
    13
    11
    14
See reviews for
15
11
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012 via mobile

For Orange County, the rooms here are very inexpensive, but still fairly large and well kept. The location is so-so, and the rooms don't keep out a lot of the noise from people walking and talking in the outside corridor, but it does have convenient access to several restaurants and fast food places (I recommend the funnel cake place on the other side of Red Hill). One thing that is a bit off-putting is the security plastic separating you from the desk clerks. That always makes me feel like I'm on the wrong side of the glass, and makes me wonder about the neighborhood.

Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank technicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly R, Manager at Key Inn, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear technicat,


Thank you for your review on your stay with us. We take great pride in making sure we accommodate all of our guests needs. For guests who are more sensitive to noise than others, we always encourage requests to a quiet location.


Rest assured, we are located in a safe and convenient location. With us being in such a close proximity to the freeway, it acts as a convenient and accessible location.


We always extend the invitation to return to our property!


“Suite” Regards,


Kimberly Rosales
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

OMG! This is a hidden jewel in Orange County! No frills just a super clean and decent room. Complimentary internet and parking and right off the freeway. My boyfriend and I were sold! Definitely the place to stay if ever in the OC!

Room Tip: ask for facing away from the freeway to avoid noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

This hotel is conveniently just off the freeway, close to many eating places, and pretty centrally located to major attractions. The rooms are pretty basic (I do take the bedspread off the bed--they look a bit questionable) but overall, very clean and quiet. I've stayed here 4 times and have never had a problem.

Room Tip: I've had better luck with the upstairs room as far as noise is concerned. They have two building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbgirl-forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Habra, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

No ammenities, but the staff are quite polite. Most rooms u can park right in front of ur door. Cable is limited, and the rooms are very small, but they'll do for an overnight stay or road break. One thing that kept happening to me, and I think it was just bad luck, someone kept calling our room at odd hours. Id answer, they wouldn't say anything then hang up.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d3vilkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Great location right off the exit ramp to the freeway. There were food places close by (Denny's next door), along with gas and convenience stores. There was not alot of parking and I had a large limousine bus I parked next door at the parking lot. The place is older and shows it's age. However, it seemed clean and maintained(very much like a motel 6 or super 8 budget motel. It did have a seperate bedroom from the main bedroom (I guess they call this a suite) but, it did not have a table w/chairs. Basic no frills hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AVSENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tustin ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2011

The staff is very polite, the rooms are very clean, the environment is friendly. If you ever need a place to stay away from home that cost efficient, the key inn is my personal recommendation.

Room Tip: cant help there. got the best one. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gordosmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tustin
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Tustin Orange County
2.7 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Inn

Property: Key Inn
Address: 1611 El Camino Real, Tustin, CA 92780-5203
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Tustin
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tustin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Key Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Key Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Hotel Tustin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing