We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but Nothing Around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tustin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed here for a business trip a few weeks ago and while the hotel is nice, very clean and definitely great value there is very little to do nearby. I had to venture quite far to eat or find anything to do in the evening. I definitely recommend this place for the cleanliness and the newer feel of it, however, next time I'm in this area I will probably look for a different place to stay that's more centrally located or at least has some restaurants nearby.

Because this is a new hotel it will be interesting to see if they can continue the cleanliness of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaffeine0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 196 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

I love new hotels especially when done in contemporary and modern style and with the consistency of Marriott hotels. This hotel has just opened this month along with its sister the Residence Inn across the parking lot. Everything about the hotel is top notch for its brand and the price. Great gym equipment, pool, lobby, laundry, etc. And the hallways and rooms are amazing. Very well done in bright but subtle colors against dark wood features.

The bathrooms are spacious with very good water pressure and lighting. The beds were heavenly comfortable. They've placed the hotels smartly in an up and coming someone lonely stretch of the street/area but they will be the foundation for some new things to the area. A YardHouse Restaurant/Bar would be amazing in this areas and Orange County needs another one.

Front desk staff are so warm and excited to see you. Went back a second night even though I didn't need to!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 2MillionMileMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I love staying in new or recently renovated hotels/motels, and I've enjoyed my stays in Marriott hotels. We were fortunate to discover this new hotel while looking for a place to stay near LA and believed it would be a treat for us, given our need to stay at simpler, more affordable accommodations in recent years.

We were fortunate that trip timing enabled us to get a opening week(s) deal--a room below $90. I don't this will be the ongoing price as the hotel establishes itself. The good deal added to our happiness, and this Fairfield did not disappoint!

Pro's

* It's brand new!
* Contemporary decor
* Friendly service
* Very comfortable pillow-top bed, down pillows, and down comforters (just guessing--they feel like down, not synthetic), exactly what I love for a good night's sleep!
* Pool and small fitness facility
* A row of electrical outlets for easy charging of mobile devices
* Reasonably good breakfast included in the price

Con's

Small glitches to be expected in a new hotel:

* The room door, which appears to be heavily spring-loaded, requires effort to push open (and I'm reasonably strong).
* A lamp was flickering in our room.
* The faucet in the sink was too strong.
* Not in the most inviting of locations---near the edge of an office park area

With a little more attention to ongoing quality control, this hotel has the potential to be a great mid-level offering.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderlustdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Just stayed here over the weekend and had a really nice corner king room. This hotel just open a month ago. This hotel was super nice and really clean. The thing I really liked about this hotel was how nice the staff was. I checked in and a girl name Christina really went out of her way. She gave me the best room on the property. I was here on business and this will be my new favorite place to stay. It was only a 10 minute cab ride from jwa airport. if you looking to stay at a Marriott I would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel did open on the beginning of August 2013 and the king suite is really nice and big. The bathroom is bright and clean. My stay have not been finished yet but I want to let everyone that this hotel is really nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Omar_Almazroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I stayed three nights here this weekend. If you like Fairfield by marriott this is one of there best. It just opened last week so its brand new. I could of been the first one to stay in my room . Needless to say this place was super clean. I called the front desk to ask directions to a certain business and they were really helpful. I am coming back here in two weeks and will stay here again for sure. Went to a great mexican restaurant about 10 minutes away called morenos located in orange . Great food . Staff was really helpful and this place was really clean. I would recommend this hotel. i went to disneyland and it only took me 15 minutes . That place was beyond busy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I stayed here last night and I was worried since it was the first day the hotel opened and I was surprised. What a great price and a great location. The staff was friendly and the hotel is sparkling. the think I loved about this hotel is the location. I was 15 minutes to Newport beach and 15 minutes to Disneyland . I flew into john wayne and it was a 10 minute drive. I do a lot of work in this area and will only stay here. Could not of been any happier. they have a brand new residence inn next door and I will probably stay there next time .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matt r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tustin
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tustin Orange County
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Orange County/Airport
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irvine John Wayne Airport
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, John Wayne Airport, CA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County

Address: 15011 Newport Ave, Tustin, CA 92780-6402
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Tustin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tustin
Price Range: £87 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable rooms, convenient amenities and exceptional customer service when you book a stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County, one of the newest hotels in all of Orange County. Our hotel in Tustin offers quick access to a variety of exciting area attractions, including Disneyland®, Tustin Ranch Golf Club, Angel Stadium, UC Irvine and John Wayne Airport. Guest rooms at our hotel feature modern decor, plush bedding, free Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs with cable and satellite. Before venturing out to explore all that SoCal has to offer, stop by our lobby for a hot, delicious and free buffet breakfast! At the end of the day, relax by our outdoor pool, or enjoy a workout in our well-equipped gym. Our Tustin hotel also offers free airport transportation and event rooms. At Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about the Fairfield 100% Guarantee.® ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing