We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tustin
Certificate of Excellence
AK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed for one night after attending a baseball game in Anaheim.

Got a good AAA rate for 2 queens. We did have trouble finding the right road, as our map on our iphone led us to a dead end. We figured it out on our own.

Upon arrival, I noticed everything about the grounds and hotel seemed fresh, new and maintained. Check in was smooth. We asked for a quiet room on opposite side of freeway and was given a room on 2nd floor.

Upon entering the room, noted the door was VERY heavy to open. Room was extremely clean and well furnished. Looking out the window, we had a horrible view of the rooftop mechanical equipment. My husband wanted to get a different room, but I was fine with it, since we were really only there to sleep, so we stayed.

Beds were very comfortable with great sheets and pillows! The A/C unit is a under the window wall type, and was a bit loud. For a brand new hotel, I think that is not acceptable. We ended up turning it off for the night, and the room was comfortable enough.

Bathroom was huge with a nice large shower, no tub.

We went down for the complimentary breakfast at 8:15-the breakfast is available until 9:00. The place was PACKED. There was one person maintaining the dining area, and the food supply was empty. For hot food, they had scrambled eggs, sausage, oatmeal and then the basic cold cereals, cut watermelon, yogurt, bagels etc. Only problem was, they were out of eggs, oatmeal and sausage. We were able to fill up on yogurt and fruit, but it would have been nice to have the option to have the oatmeal or eggs.

We didnt use the pool area, but did sit outside near it to eat our breakfast. The outside is well furnished, clean and new.

I will stay here again for sure if I am ever in need of a hotel in this area!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and posting such a wonderful review about our hotel! I am happy you were able to enjoy the room, outdoor area, and amenities, while being close in proximity to the baseball game you attended. I hope you come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    60
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
63
23
8
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Had 2 days to burn in so cal before I could check into another Marriott property. Gave this a shot due to the location and a friends recommendation. I was very impressed. It is brand spanking new. The room was very nice and comfortable. Staff was great. Breakfast was good. Only complaint was the walls were somewhat thin. Didn't have any issues with neighbors but could definitely hear our neighbor whenever he coughed. Exceeded expectations and would stay here again. Btw SIRI WILL Mis route you so be prepared for that.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sumnereli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for spending a couple of days with us while in Southern California! I am thrilled we exceeded your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We've stayed here a couple of different times. It's a pretty new Fairfield Inn and very nice. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast was good. The hotel is so new that the address may not work with a GPS, so it's a little tricky finding it for the first time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cwilker792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your comments! I am glad you enjoyed the rooms and breakfast. We hope you make a return trip to Tustin soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

My sister and I stayed here for three nights while enjoying a mini vacation in the Anaheim area. We were impressed at the value as the rate was quite cheap.

Room: Clean, the bathroom was big, the beds were comfortable, and it was convenient to have a fridge and microwave. Our room overlooked the freeway, and you could hear traffic, but not enough to affect sleep. The only suggestion I would make to the hotel is that they hang heavier curtains that draw across the entire window. It wasn't quite dark enough, and our room glowed a little bit from the sign. But again, it didn't affect my sleep.

Service: Lovely staff who were so very friendly and helpful. We dealt with three different front desk employees, and all went out of their way to accommodate us.

Location: Right on the highway, so if you have a car, it's great. I would not recommend this place if you do not have a car. The public transportation in the area is practically non-existent, and taxis cost a lot and can never find the hotel - even when you give them the exact address - and leave their meters running as they drive around trying to locate it.

Other: Excellent free wi-fi - it was fast and accessible from everywhere in the hotel. Breakfast was satisfactory, and an employee was always around cleaning tables and refreshing the food. Lots of parking.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Many thanks for staying with us and sharing your comments! I was delighted that you enjoyed the rooms and hotel service. We look forward to welcoming you back for another "mini vacation" soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

The front desk agents that helped us check in were so nice! There was a guy named Nathan that gave us directions and recommendations for dinner one night and he was right on with both! Very friendly! Female agent at check out- not so nice. In the middle of us having a conversation with her about payment, she started talking to the lady behind us and then took a phone call- mid sentence-. Upon arrival.. we walked in and the hotel smelled so good and clean! I mentioned it to the agent at check in how awesome the hotel smelled! I was that impressed. The grounds were very nicely kept, the inside of the hotel was very modern and pretty. Our room had a horrible view, but the room itself was fantastic. Very clean, very neat, and very comfy. The bathroom was beautiful. My one and only complaint.. was the shower head!! OUCH!! My husband and i joked that it felt like it was taking skin off! I had to take very quick showers because it hurt that much to be under that shower head.
Overall though... the hotel was fantastic. We had a very pleasant stay.
I should also mention.. that the hotel is in a funny spot. So if you're trying to get to the hotel during rush hour, there will be a long line of cars -blocking the entrance- trying to get to the 55.

Room Tip: Higher floor and I'm thinking looking at a highway is better than the hotel parking lot and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsCookieQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you, thank you for such a terrific review! I will be sure and pass on your comments to Nathan and the rest of the team. My apologies for the shower pressure - we will take a look at that. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed here for business and was very impressed with the service, as well as the very modern decoration. Use to corporate type hotels being much less colorful and instead bland, but this place is sparkling brand new and you'd be hard pressed to find a crumb anywhere! Very clean and comfy beds. The complimentary breakfast is great and available for several hours. The outdoors have a firepit, a pool, and a lovely hot tub in again, a very modern setting. Will definitely stay here again. Oh, and the smell of fresh citrus when you walk in will intoxicate you!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nybind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
We sincerely appreciate you staying with us and sharing your positive comments! I am happy you enjoyed the services and amenities offered, as well as our modern decor. We hope to welcome you back to Fairfield Inn Tustin soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange, ca
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

This was a very clean property with close proximity to airport, shopping, restaurants, freeways. They serve a good breakfast(eggs, sausage, oatmeal, coffee, cereal breads) included, and free WiFi was available throughout the property. There were also some nice outdoor areas by the pool, and some were shaded. I would definitely recommend this for both business and leisure guests.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fmationg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your comments! I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, amenities, and surrounding area. We look forward to welcoming you back to Tustin soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tustin
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Tustin Orange County
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County
Address: 15011 Newport Ave, Tustin, CA 92780-6402
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Tustin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tustin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable rooms, convenient amenities and exceptional customer service when you book a stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County, one of the newest hotels in all of Orange County. Our hotel in Tustin, CA offers quick access to a variety of exciting area attractions, including Disneyland(R), Tustin Ranch Golf Club, Angel Stadium, UC Irvine and John Wayne Airport. Guest rooms at our hotel feature modern decor, plush bedding, free Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs with cable and satellite. Before venturing out to explore all that Southern California has to offer, stop by our lobby for a hot, delicious and free buffet breakfast! At the end of the day, relax by our outdoor pool, or enjoy a workout in our well-equipped gym. Our Tustin hotel also offers free airport transportation and four event rooms. At Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about the Fairfield 100% Guarantee.(R) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing