We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“food is great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Bamboo Bistro

Thai Bamboo Bistro
Ranked #64 of 286 Restaurants in Tustin
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“food is great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Love this place to lunch. Great menu. Lots of choices and price is right. Plan to visit for dinner and bring friends.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Triprn46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Thai Bamboo is a regular dinner for us. We come here for birthdays, group dinners, dinner with the BF, lunch, with kids and without. The service is outstanding and the food is excellent. We always (yes always) get the Massaman Beef curry with brown rice. The soups and appetizers are great and great value on beer and wine. The ambiance is decent inside, but when it's warm we are always outside, people watching and chatting with the owner. Really nice, neighborhood place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCal
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Get there early!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Very busy lunch location. I have not been there for dinner. Good food and reasonably sized portions make this great value. I like my Thai food spiced hot - and they know how to make it hot! Generally there is a wait (but well worth it) at lunch so I always get there early. Good selection of reasonably priced lunch items. I have not had anything I did not like. I usually eat here at least once each time I visit our office in Irvine.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank UKNickUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fast and furious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We go to the AMC theater on Friday nights and Thai Bamboo Bistro has been one of the places we eat after a movie. Being Asian American, I am a bit picky about Asian food. Thai Bamboo is not all that authentic, but the food is definitely above average. What impresses me the most is the speed of service- the kitchen cranks out food so fast we barely have the time to get the napkin on our laps! And every dish always comes out piping hot, THAT goes a long way to me.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelingsister48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
229 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A regular diner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Just love their tofu in peanut sauce. Healthy. Tofu is not oily, soft on the inside. Peanut sauce was delicate, not strong. Wonderful rice soup appetizer and all for under $10.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank betamax12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Bamboo Bistro also viewed

 
Tustin, Orange County
 
Tustin, Orange County
 

Been to Thai Bamboo Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing