We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wildwood Inn
Nearby Hotels
El Dorado Motel(Twain Harte)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Christmas Tree Inn(Mi Wuk Village)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aladdin Inn(Sonora)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonora Inn(Sonora)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gunn House Hotel(Sonora)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
29
40
16
1
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
40
16
1
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdodge ridgecable tvkeurig coffee makerhot tubroom was clean and comfortablegold countrylocation is excellentfirst floorpinecrestbedsyosemitemotelmicrowavehairdryercleanliness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed in a two queen room downstairs. At first we thought the room was rather small, but it suited our needs. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Check-in is 3 pm and we arrived at noon. I checked in with the office just to let them know we were in town and he said let me just see if your room is available. Unfortunately it was not but he promised it would be in an hour (at 1) and it was. The room and the grounds were clean and well maintained and the beds were so comfortable we wished we could take them home. We walked about half a block to dinner at a nice Chinese restaurant and there are several cute shops also.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We only stayed one night here, but had an excellent experience. The location was extremely convenient to the restaurants, bars, and shops. We walked to dinner at the Rock restaurant (also a great choice in Twain Harte!), stopping for a drink at a bar on the way. Everyone at the hotel - from front desk, to housekeeping, to maintenance staff - was extremely friendly and clearly focused on providing authentic customer service. Room and hotel were clean and quiet, and the beds were exceptionally comfortable. We will definitely return to this hotel if/when our travels bring us back to Twain Harte.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are better in terms of noise
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonS395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sau J, Operations Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. I am happy that we offered you a great value and that our staff took care of your needs. I am glad to hear if travel brings you here, you would stay with us again.Please do keep us in mind, we would be delighted to have you! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We recently stayed at the Wildwood Inn on a quick overnight ski trip. We booked two rooms and were able to get them right next to each other although not connecting. The rooms were old, but clean and with a nice shower. The only issue was that one room had a newer heater and the other one had an older heater. The older unit kept us up and down all night adjusting the heat. Overall, good base for a quick ski trip. About 35 minutes, in clear weather, to Dodge Ridge Ski Resort.

Room Tip: Coffee Shop right around the corner with good breakfast.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gradeschoolmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sau J, Operations Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2013

Thank you for your review, and your appreciation for cleanliness. It is our goal to provide absolute clean rooms to our guests for their comfortable stay. However we regret for the inconvenience caused due to room heater. This property just went under new management few months ago and we are currently working every day to improve the property and the rooms to make them the perfect place to stay for every guest. We have replaced all the upstairs heaters and now working on replacing the downstairs as well. Thanks again for bringing your concerns to our attention. We want all our guests to have a comfortable, pleasant time when they stay with us, and feedback like yours helps us improve. If you ever visit Twain Harte again, we do hope you'll give us another chance.

Sau Jain
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel with our two little ones when visiting the snow, up past Strawberry. Overall our experience was pretty good. Hotel is definitely older but it's in a great location and was pretty clean. Since it is older it can be loud when your neighbors aren't conscience about their noise level. However if you turn on your heater/ac it will help drown out the background noises. Staff was friendly and there are plenty of places to eat within walking distance. We would probably stay here again because of it's ideal location. As a bonus there is a kid's park within walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWinnkeeper, General Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and I am glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Sincerely

Sau Jain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We visit Twain Harte once or twice a year and always stay here. The price is right and it's clean and quiet. This visit I called the day before our arrival and reserved a king but upon arrival was told there was no king and was given 2 queens. One of my few requirements when I'm looking for a room is that I have a king sized bed so I wasn't happy but it was just a one night stay so I made do. Next time I go I'll tell them it's a king or I leave.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn_C559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews