We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent quality of service provided”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wildwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wildwood Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Twain Harte
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent quality of service provided”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel while on my trip to US, California in August 2013. I stayed in 4 different hotels/motels during my 10 day stay in US, and I can gladly say that this is the best one of all (my 4 lodging locations include Crowne Plaza, LA)

Though this hotel is a little hard to locate at the start its a really great place for lodging.

The service rendered by the person at the counter is excellent. He is knowledgeable about the location and the attractions around the area and is really friendly. He is ready and willing to hold a conversation, and also makes the effort to greet his customers in the morning. Gives a good start to the day, coupled with the cooling weather and beautiful lush scenery of greenery found just by standing outside of the inn.

Breakfast served at this hotel is abundant and has a wide variety of choices. Tastes good as well!

Its a really cozy place to be. A perfect place to stay whether with family, friends or spouse. The furniture and ambience of the inn ties in perfectly with the surrounding environment.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yi Xiang H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    30
    16
    1
    9
See reviews for
37
27
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

The Wildwood Inn is a nice clean little motel in Twain Hart. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel itself is fairly old, but well maintained. The location is great for families exploring the area. We spent our days hiking, horseback riding, and enjoying Pine Crest lake and outdoor movie theater at night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CBS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed in a two queen room downstairs. At first we thought the room was rather small, but it suited our needs. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Check-in is 3 pm and we arrived at noon. I checked in with the office just to let them know we were in town and he said let me just see if your room is available. Unfortunately it was not but he promised it would be in an hour (at 1) and it was. The room and the grounds were clean and well maintained and the beds were so comfortable we wished we could take them home. We walked about half a block to dinner at a nice Chinese restaurant and there are several cute shops also.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

We only stayed one night here, but had an excellent experience. The location was extremely convenient to the restaurants, bars, and shops. We walked to dinner at the Rock restaurant (also a great choice in Twain Harte!), stopping for a drink at a bar on the way. Everyone at the hotel - from front desk, to housekeeping, to maintenance staff - was extremely friendly and clearly focused on providing authentic customer service. Room and hotel were clean and quiet, and the beds were exceptionally comfortable. We will definitely return to this hotel if/when our travels bring us back to Twain Harte.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are better in terms of noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonS395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sau J, Operations Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. I am happy that we offered you a great value and that our staff took care of your needs. I am glad to hear if travel brings you here, you would stay with us again.Please do keep us in mind, we would be delighted to have you! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

We recently stayed at the Wildwood Inn on a quick overnight ski trip. We booked two rooms and were able to get them right next to each other although not connecting. The rooms were old, but clean and with a nice shower. The only issue was that one room had a newer heater and the other one had an older heater. The older unit kept us up and down all night adjusting the heat. Overall, good base for a quick ski trip. About 35 minutes, in clear weather, to Dodge Ridge Ski Resort.

Room Tip: Coffee Shop right around the corner with good breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gradeschoolmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sau J, Operations Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review, 23 February 2013
Thank you for your review, and your appreciation for cleanliness. It is our goal to provide absolute clean rooms to our guests for their comfortable stay. However we regret for the inconvenience caused due to room heater. This property just went under new management few months ago and we are currently working every day to improve the property and the rooms to make them the perfect place to stay for every guest. We have replaced all the upstairs heaters and now working on replacing the downstairs as well. Thanks again for bringing your concerns to our attention. We want all our guests to have a comfortable, pleasant time when they stay with us, and feedback like yours helps us improve. If you ever visit Twain Harte again, we do hope you'll give us another chance.

Sau Jain
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel with our two little ones when visiting the snow, up past Strawberry. Overall our experience was pretty good. Hotel is definitely older but it's in a great location and was pretty clean. Since it is older it can be loud when your neighbors aren't conscience about their noise level. However if you turn on your heater/ac it will help drown out the background noises. Staff was friendly and there are plenty of places to eat within walking distance. We would probably stay here again because of it's ideal location. As a bonus there is a kid's park within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWinnkeeper, General Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and I am glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Sincerely

Sau Jain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

We visit Twain Harte once or twice a year and always stay here. The price is right and it's clean and quiet. This visit I called the day before our arrival and reserved a king but upon arrival was told there was no king and was given 2 queens. One of my few requirements when I'm looking for a room is that I have a king sized bed so I wasn't happy but it was just a one night stay so I made do. Next time I go I'll tell them it's a king or I leave.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn_C559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twain Harte
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
15.9 mi away
Mountain Retreat Resort
9.2 mi away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
6.9 mi away
Aladdin Inn
Aladdin Inn
#3 of 8 in Sonora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
13.9 mi away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Inn

Property: Wildwood Inn
Address: 22960 Meadow Drive, PO Box 1105, Twain Harte, CA 95383
Region: United States > California > Twain Harte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Twain Harte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Wildwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the village of Twain Harte. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wildwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Hotel Twain Harte
Wildwood Motel Twain Harte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing