We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing site in beautiful surroundings”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moyaux
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping Le Colombier
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We booked for 6 nights, but wished we had booked for longer now that we have been. Large pitches set in an apple orchard within the grounds of a small chateau. Great outdoor pool (heated), sheltered from any wind by trees. The creperie serves fine food & local cidre. Good site for kids with a park, mini-golf (free), bouncy castle and football area. The site is not near any major roads and very peaceful as a result. As a bonus free wifi is available to help keep in touch with friends whilst away. Would definitely visit again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

Wow! Booked last minute and are very happy with the site. Is not at full capacity even in the middle of August. Children can ride bikes around site safely and allow parents a little relaxing time! Pool is beautiful and clean. Showers are great, didn't have to wear my crocs in the shower unlike some other sites we have stayed in! Will definetly come back. If you have young children pitches 49-53 and 69-62 ideal, you can see them playing safely but give them some freedom.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Tanya126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We absolutely loved this campsite. Lovely friendly family environment and the facilities on offer are second to none. Actually the creperie isn't that great but the pool is brilliant and the mini-golf, play areas and nightly football matches made this campsite a parents dream. It did help that the weather was epic but all in all we'd definitely go back.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

i stayed in one of the large houses (which was actually a converted barn) with friends in the late summer. the kitchen had everything one would need, and nights were spent talking in front of the giant fireplace. though the beds were a little old, the whole feeling was very rustic, and the grounds are lovely and perfect for dog walks, quiet strolls and the occasional chamber music concert on the chateau grounds. recommended if you're not looking for four star accomodation but for a friendly campsite with horses, cows, dogs, wi-fi, and a lovely pool.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angrylilazngrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We booked 3 nights at le colombier itself, this is the chateau situated by the pool. We booked it as an alternative to our usual tents, however wished we hadn't had bothered. In all honestly the building is a complete fire hazard, as we discovered one morning when the eh we had been given would not open the doors! Both rooms were smelly, with a strong smell of ammonia in the upstairs bedroom. I cannot fault the location of the site, as the grounds are beautiful and the view from our accommodation was exceptional. I would have considered staying at the site again in a tent, however on the last night we had a meal at the on site creperie which we had to return as it was stone cold. I am not one for writing negative reviews, however on this occasion i feel that I had to as the accommodation was a disappointing end to an otherwise wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

So quiet, great family environment, swimming pool, free wi-fi, playground. The only thing not well organized was the mini bar. Expensive and without a signifficant menu list.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank titamou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

We really wanted to go to camping le brevedent - 7 miles away but FORTUNATELY for us it was full and we rather stumbled upon this... it is in the grounds of a gorgeous chateau... it is not near any roads and so it offers a peaceful and tranquil setting - with spacious, flat pitches (you camp between apple trees). It has an international feel, Brits, Dutch, French and German - all very sedate and fabulous for the children. The swimming pool is fantastic. There is a small shop and seaside resorts 25 mins away - it is a 2 hour drive from Dieppe.
We did pop in and have a look at le brevedent and pitches are on a slope and it looked over crowded and cramped....so pleased we stayed at le colombier

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chilledmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Camping Le Colombier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Le Colombier

Address: D143, 14590 Moyaux, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Moyaux
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Moyaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing