We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a family stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Twin Peaks
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Arnold, Maryland
1 review
“Great for a family stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Stayed at Pine Rose Cabins this summer and had a wonderful time. Friendly and helpful staff, large, very comfortable cabins (houses, really) and a beautiful setting. Very kid friendly. The pool and hot tub were well used by family of all ages. Great for large gatherings!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    30
    4
    3
    7
See reviews for
59
39
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonds, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

This was a perfect choice for our large three-day family reunion. Beautiful setting and grounds, pleasant cabins, great pool, good service, It's close to Lake Arrowhead, where we enjoyed a boat tour around the lake - seeing homes of the rich and famous. Also a hike in the hills.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gjge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

I have stayed in Pine Rose Cabins many times, and I have found then to be wonderful. Our church leadership stayed in Strawberry Lodge, which was beautiful and accommodated everyone. It was clean and we had no problems. My husband and I have stayed in the Honeymoon Suite, which is delightful with the waterfall jacuzzi. It was our anniversary, and the staff treated us like royalty!!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kgiordano33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Grounds: beautiful setting, peaceful, creek running among the cabins/property, lots of trees, great to enjoy a walk or just sit at your patio and enjoy the sounds of nature.

Lodging: First night stayed at Hidden Creek lodge as part of a wedding party. The house is big, great for a big family or group, but definitely can use some updating. The beds were very uncomfortable, the bedding old and worn out, carpet can use a replacement or maybe floors since there's so much traffic. The lodge has total of 3 bathrooms (downstairs, upstairs, and master bedroom). The wedding was right outside of the lodge so guest (100 plus) had to use the baths inside the lodge, mainly downstairs bath. Due to the crowded and usage problems started in all baths. We had a pool of sewage in the living room, the 2 rooms next to the bathroom, and family/game room. So we had no bathrooms and people had to go to the main office to use the toilet. The lodge smell really bad. So after many hours of trying to fix the problem we were given the option to move to another cabin. Some of us moved and some stayed behind after it was "fix" around 3am. So for the second night we stayed at the Storybook Cottage. Very cute cottage for up to 8 people but only one bath. Bed confortable and bedding was much better/newer. Couches were worn out and stained. Carpet and bath can use some updating.

Service: Overall is good. They try really hard to fix the plumbing problem and move us to a different cabin. Although a inconvenient, they were transporting people by car to the main office to use the bathroom. Wedding with people drinking alcohol so you can imagine. None the the staff and service was good.

I would recommend everyone to visit the area because it's gorgeous. In regards to the Cabins, well pick carefully. Perhaps they should have separate bathrooms for events and weddings guests.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lugareslejanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineRoseCabins, Owner at Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Thank you for your input. We take our guest concerns very seriously and work hard to address any issues. In the 20 year history of Pine Rose Weddings we have never had all 3 bathrooms stopped up at once. Our goal is to offer the best experience for our guests. We immediately addressed the situation and have now installed hand blow dryers in place of paper towels in each bathroom to prevent any stoppage for future events. I am glad you recognized how great our staff is. We all love our Pine Rose Guests. We deeply regret any inconveniences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed at the Pine Rose Cabins for 3 nights in July. It was really low key and we had great service. We stayed in Cabin #1 for 2 nights and Cabin #3 for an additional night. Both cabins were very clean, and were very close to the pool and outside game area. My 9 year old really enjoyed the treasure hunt. It was a short drive to Lake Gregory to the West (fun water slide and fun aqua cycles).
The Smokey Cabin would be great for a family (easily sleeps 5-6) . Really cute, and it was fun to count the bears around the cabin.

Room Tip: Cabins 1-4 are by the pool and game area. They have a great website that shows all of the cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melvicarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buckeye, AZ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

First, I want to say that me and my husband had a great time. We took walks and enjoyed the fire and champagne in our cabin. We did recieve a $30 certificate to the "grill" for the March special. We did wish they had put the hours. We had planned on eating there after we checked out. It didnt open till 4:30 pm and we had to get back to AZ so were were unable to use it. Our kids who are in their teens were a little disappointed. We went to Lake Gregory where under the tab of activities it says boating and fishing etc. They really wanted to go on the boat, but it was closed. They tried some of the games in the office, most were for the younger crowd. They really wanted to play monopoly, but it wasnt there. I do want to warn travelers that they use outlets mostly of 2, not for 3 prong plugs. These cabins are pet friendly and I know my dogs had a good time. One of the biggest positives that I loved about the cabins is that they are all different. I know I can go back and stay in a totally different themed cabin which I plan to do.

Room Tip: If you like to hear the creek, there are cabins that you can choose that are right next to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alnjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

We needed a very last minute booking for a holiday weekend this past February once we saw the snow fall, and our requirements were 1) family friendly 2) pet friendly, and we stumbled upon an open at Pine Rose Cabins. We stayed for 1 night in the Rustic Romance (only availability that was also pet friendly.) The cabin was very clean and cute. It was a studio, but larger than a hotel room with a large wood burning fireplace. There was wood to purchase at check in which we did, but for a rate of $220+ per night, it would have been nice to have 1 set of complimentary logs already in the room. (tip: follow the guide on how to build a fire in the Pine Rose guide book.) There was a huge bathtub in the room (literally, in the room), and a stone shower with 2 shower heads, small sink, toilet. My main complaint is about the bathroom - the toilet was in a doored off room, but the door was only a 3/4, missing the bottom and the top, with a moon cut out reminiscent of an outhouse - this detracted from any privacy, and to be honest, even after 10 years of marriage, some things need to be kept separate, which includes the restroom, especially given the cottage was "rustic romance." There is a small but adequate kitchen (think NYC apartment) with utensils, cups, plates, etc... We brought our own paper towels, I'd recommend the same, and the cloth dishtowels were inadequate, no place to hang. Also, guests are responsible for doing the dishes during their stay and upon departure- everything is hand washed and no dishwasher, which just made me a little bit nervous in terms of prior guest use, so if we return, I think i'd bring my own picnic dish ware. I would also bring my own bath towels, the once for guests are thin like a gym towel. There was no vanity or bath cabinets to store toiletries, so it's a little tough for a woman and her make up bag. The trash is kept outside which is a nice convenience, and we had our own enclosed side yard which was totally covered in snow (yay!) but was a nice outlet for the dogs. The grounds are lovely, it felt like winter camp, with ponds and trails, and we found a great spot to take our 4 years old son sledding (the bowl) in a forest setting. it was only a 5 minute walk from our cabin. The location was very convenient to Blue Jay and Arrowhead Lake, and for dinner, we enjoyed ordering a pizza to the cabin (Domino's delivers there.) Parking was easy, we were able to park directly in front our cabin, circular driveway. Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much, and would return. I would simply recommend understanding that this is more of a cabin rental than a hotel stay, so bring some of your own home items for comfort. We have stayed at Lake Arrowhead Resort before, but traveling with dogs and a child in the winter, we found this to be preferable accommodations for a rustic weekend get away.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CourtneySC01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twin Peaks
2.7 mi away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
2.2 mi away
The North Shore Inn
The North Shore Inn
#1 of 1 in Crestline
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
18.2 mi away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
#3 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
2.6 mi away
Arrowhead Tree Top Lodge
Arrowhead Tree Top Lodge
#5 of 7 in Lake Arrowhead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins

Property: Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins
Address: 25994 CA-Hwy 189, Lake Arrowhead communities 92352, Twin Peaks, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92391-0031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Arrowhead > Twin Peaks
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Twin Peaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by extraordinary landscape, Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins offers a natural escape from the busy cities of Southern California. We are only 2 hours (at most) away from LA, San Diego, Orange County, and Palm Springs. Experience the peaceful serenity of mountain streams while lounging outside a rustic cabin or by our swimming pool. We have cabins of all sizes, from studios to 7 bedrooms. Great for family, church or business retreats/getaways.We are pet friendly, so you can bring the whole family! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pine Rose Cabins Hotel Twin Peaks
Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins Twin Peaks, CA - Lake Arrowhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing