We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is awesome for events!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Twin Peaks
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I could not have asked for a better place to have our event for about 50 people. We had about 40 staying over and the cabins were perfect! Everything you needed was there, and the amphitheater for our event was just great with lights in the trees and brooks and the cabins close to the event.

We later transferred our remaining group to a lodge and it was again...wow. delightful!
the help is great, the cabins (houses) and lodges are awesome. It was perfect!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjj777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2012

It was a sad occasion that brought us all together. We were having a memorial for my mother. We rented two lodges that were joined by a common area and also had a small natural stage setting. I wish I was still there between the creeks that flowed into a pond. Looking up I saw three different types of pine trees. They towered overhead under a beautiful sky. The peaceful setting was a healing ointment in a wounded heart. It was such a great setting to gather for a family reunion and we decided to stay another day. I miss my mother but know that it was the type of celebration she would have wanted. I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Plan to spend one more day than you planned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flyrod_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Stayed at Pine Rose Cabins this summer and had a wonderful time. Friendly and helpful staff, large, very comfortable cabins (houses, really) and a beautiful setting. Very kid friendly. The pool and hot tub were well used by family of all ages. Great for large gatherings!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This was a perfect choice for our large three-day family reunion. Beautiful setting and grounds, pleasant cabins, great pool, good service, It's close to Lake Arrowhead, where we enjoyed a boat tour around the lake - seeing homes of the rich and famous. Also a hike in the hills.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gjge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I have stayed in Pine Rose Cabins many times, and I have found then to be wonderful. Our church leadership stayed in Strawberry Lodge, which was beautiful and accommodated everyone. It was clean and we had no problems. My husband and I have stayed in the Honeymoon Suite, which is delightful with the waterfall jacuzzi. It was our anniversary, and the staff treated us like royalty!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kgiordano33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Grounds: beautiful setting, peaceful, creek running among the cabins/property, lots of trees, great to enjoy a walk or just sit at your patio and enjoy the sounds of nature.

Lodging: First night stayed at Hidden Creek lodge as part of a wedding party. The house is big, great for a big family or group, but definitely can use some updating. The beds were very uncomfortable, the bedding old and worn out, carpet can use a replacement or maybe floors since there's so much traffic. The lodge has total of 3 bathrooms (downstairs, upstairs, and master bedroom). The wedding was right outside of the lodge so guest (100 plus) had to use the baths inside the lodge, mainly downstairs bath. Due to the crowded and usage problems started in all baths. We had a pool of sewage in the living room, the 2 rooms next to the bathroom, and family/game room. So we had no bathrooms and people had to go to the main office to use the toilet. The lodge smell really bad. So after many hours of trying to fix the problem we were given the option to move to another cabin. Some of us moved and some stayed behind after it was "fix" around 3am. So for the second night we stayed at the Storybook Cottage. Very cute cottage for up to 8 people but only one bath. Bed confortable and bedding was much better/newer. Couches were worn out and stained. Carpet and bath can use some updating.

Service: Overall is good. They try really hard to fix the plumbing problem and move us to a different cabin. Although a inconvenient, they were transporting people by car to the main office to use the bathroom. Wedding with people drinking alcohol so you can imagine. None the the staff and service was good.

I would recommend everyone to visit the area because it's gorgeous. In regards to the Cabins, well pick carefully. Perhaps they should have separate bathrooms for events and weddings guests.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lugareslejanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineRoseCabins, Owner at Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2012

Thank you for your input. We take our guest concerns very seriously and work hard to address any issues. In the 20 year history of Pine Rose Weddings we have never had all 3 bathrooms stopped up at once. Our goal is to offer the best experience for our guests. We immediately addressed the situation and have now installed hand blow dryers in place of paper towels in each bathroom to prevent any stoppage for future events. I am glad you recognized how great our staff is. We all love our Pine Rose Guests. We deeply regret any inconveniences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed at the Pine Rose Cabins for 3 nights in July. It was really low key and we had great service. We stayed in Cabin #1 for 2 nights and Cabin #3 for an additional night. Both cabins were very clean, and were very close to the pool and outside game area. My 9 year old really enjoyed the treasure hunt. It was a short drive to Lake Gregory to the West (fun water slide and fun aqua cycles).
The Smokey Cabin would be great for a family (easily sleeps 5-6) . Really cute, and it was fun to count the bears around the cabin.

Room Tip: Cabins 1-4 are by the pool and game area. They have a great website that shows all of the cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melvicarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twin Peaks
2.8 mi away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
144 reviews
2.2 mi away
The North Shore Inn
The North Shore Inn
#1 of 1 in Crestline
367 reviews
18.2 mi away
Big Bear Frontier
Big Bear Frontier
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
#3 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
35 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Antlers Inn
Antlers Inn
#1 of 1 in Twin Peaks
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins

Address: 25994 CA-Hwy 189, Lake Arrowhead communities 92352, Twin Peaks, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92391-0031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Arrowhead > Twin Peaks
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Twin Peaks
Price Range: £0 - £0 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by extraordinary landscape, Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins offers a natural escape from the busy cities of Southern California. We are only 2 hours (at most) away from LA, San Diego, Orange County, and Palm Springs. Experience the peaceful serenity of mountain streams while lounging outside a rustic cabin or by our swimming pool. We have cabins of all sizes, from studios to 7 bedrooms. Great for family, church or business retreats/getaways.We are pet friendly, so you can bring the whole family! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pine Rose Cabins Hotel Twin Peaks
Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins Twin Peaks, CA - Lake Arrowhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing