We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Twin Peaks
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
South Pasadena, California
1 review
“Terrific Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

The staff seemed to genuinely enjoy their job which came through in their customer service, which was outstanding, from EVERYONE.

Even though you're in the mountains, the grounds decor takes you even further away with it's streams, landscape & natural looking decorations. You can feed the fish & ducks during the day & enjoy the tranquil sounds of the frogs & water at night.

We were leaving our cabin after we were supposed to & ran into the maids, so because of this we let them in to start cleaning. We were VERY impressed to see they went though EVERYTHING & how thorough they were in cleaning the cabin.

The value is incomparable, for the same price as a Hotel room you get an entire private cabin with all the comforts of home including a porch, full kitchen, gas BBQ, a fireplace & more.

Must be experienced to appreciate!

Room Tip: Just call & tell them what you're looking for out of your trip & they'll give you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ofthetower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    30
    3
    3
    7
See reviews for
58
39
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

Spent a wonderful night in the Rustic Romance cabin at the Arrowhead Pine Rose cabins for our fifth year anniversary. Check-in was very easy and entertaining - gal at the desk had a baby pet pig! Our cabin was adorable and very cool - decked out with a king size bed, rock-wall Jacuzzi tub, separate rock shower and a fireplace. There was a little kitchen with dishes/silverware/pots and a full size stove, refrigerator (bring some groceries from the market) and barbeque. Outdoor was an enclosed patio on one side and on the other a desk with chairs. All was immaculate! There were a few slight glitches that kept this from being an excellent rating yet was not overwhelming (i.,e., TV that had more black/white than color and skylight over the bed that when the sun comes up, so do you!). The grounds have a beautiful stream and a little pathways that winds around the property. All in all, it was a beautiful get away and the property is a sweet, romantic spot to reconnect.

Room Tip: All rooms have a theme so check out the website first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Arrowhead, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

Stayed here in February while house hunting in Lake Arrowhead. Staff was very friendly, the cabins were very cozy, and the fireplace added a nice touch to the overnight snow that fell while we there. Just a great place to stay if you are looking to get away or if like us you are house hunting in the mountains.

Great service as they allowed me to cancel my last night without a penalty due to the heavy snow coming in on the mountain. We left that morning with snow and watched the news that night and found out another 6 inches had fallen. Thanks to all the staff!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kiwimelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineRoseCabins, Public Relations Manager at Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Thank you for your review! We are happy you had a good experience with us! Hope you found a house and we will be neighbors, soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Just spent a night at the Arrowhead Pine Rose cabins and would definitely do it again. We stayed in the Wildrose which is a studio cabin and thought it was a perfect little cozy cabin for the two of us and our pup. In addition to a great little cabin, I have to say that the customer service here is top notch. It's obvious to me that good customer service is a priority to them. There are too many businesses that forget that the customer is the reason they are still around so it was nice to be treated the way I feel a customer should be treated. Barbara was great. Had no problems at all. Everything worked and worked well.

Bottom line: Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins is a no brainer for a quick getaway. A cozy cabin and a great front desk makes this a place I would absolutely book again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sud818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineRoseCabins, Public Relations Manager at Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Thank you for your glowing review! Our family owned resort is always about the customer. You are the reason we are still around! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

My family has been going to Pine Rose for Thanksgiving for the past 17 years. Everyone looks forward to it. This year my son and daughter-in-law and three grandchildren whom live in Maine wanted to surprise us. We had no idea they were coming since they told us they were unable to make it this year. The staff at Pine Rose were very helpful and accommodating in helping them pull off the surprise. They even upgraded us to a bigger lodge(Strawberry) which was fabulous. My youngest daughter left some clothes there in a drawer and they were so kind and sent the clothes to us. I can't say enough good things about Pine Rose and the staff. This is a great place for families and couples.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BTK43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineRoseCabins, Public Relations Manager at Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Thank you for your kind review! We are happy you had a wonderful experience with us and appreciate the time you took to share it with other travelers! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

Just came back from 2 nights at Pine Rose, where we stayed in the 3 bedroom, Smokey Bear cabin #3. We were with 2 adults and 4 children. Although there was enough room for the kids, my husband and I found it hard to sleep in the double bed together. They should switch one of the doubles with one of the queens from another cabin!
The cabin was comfortable with a big table for us to eat at and plenty of seating in front of the fireplace and t.v. We had great weather with lots of sunshine and we had a ball playing outside. There's volleyball,ping pong, checkers, basketball, a pool and spa. The office has lots of board games to borrow for free, movies and wifi is $10 per day. I would try one of the other cabins in December, because this one was badly insulated and I can imagine it being very cold in winter.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DutchieCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Arrowhead, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

About once a year my husband and I getaway for a night or two at Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins in Twin Peaks, CA. We usually stay in the "Rustic Romance" cabin, which includes a large jetted tub for two, a rock shower, real wood-burning fireplace, full kitchen, it's very cozy, clean and beautifully decorated. We love it! It's quiet and woodsy outdoors with lots of pine trees and streams. They offer cabins of various sizes, I would highly recommend it for romantic getaways, family vacations... and they even offer beautiful weddings onsite. The staff is always helpful and courteous. Easy drive from anywhere in Southern California, just a half hour up the mountain from San Bernardino.
We give this one 5 Stars and 2 Thumbs Up!

Room Tip: I would ask for a cabin by the stream, but they're all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twin Peaks
2.8 mi away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
2.2 mi away
The North Shore Inn
The North Shore Inn
#1 of 1 in Crestline
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
18.2 mi away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#1 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
#3 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
2.6 mi away
Arrowhead Tree Top Lodge
Arrowhead Tree Top Lodge
#5 of 7 in Lake Arrowhead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins

Property: Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins
Address: 25994 CA-Hwy 189, Lake Arrowhead communities 92352, Twin Peaks, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92391-0031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Arrowhead > Twin Peaks
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Twin Peaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by extraordinary landscape, Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins offers a natural escape from the busy cities of Southern California. We are only 2 hours (at most) away from LA, San Diego, Orange County, and Palm Springs. Experience the peaceful serenity of mountain streams while lounging outside a rustic cabin or by our swimming pool. We have cabins of all sizes, from studios to 7 bedrooms. Great for family, church or business retreats/getaways.We are pet friendly, so you can bring the whole family! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pine Rose Cabins Hotel Twin Peaks
Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins Twin Peaks, CA - Lake Arrowhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing