We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid at all costs” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antlers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Antlers Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Twin Peaks B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Avoid at all costs”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

- Front desk is staffed intermittently, you will not be able to reach someone when you need them

- Reneged on negotiated room rate for a wedding, decided to add $10 at check-in on account of them being full

- Dirty rooms and grounds, no closet space or amenities, no privacy (see other reviews)

- Worst of all, intoxicated housekeeper in their employ tried to enter our cabin late at night because she thought it was empty and wanted to check somebody else into it.

This place is not worth the money you save. Do yourself an enormous favor and stay elsewhere

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank myheavens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    2
    3
    2
    12
See reviews for
13
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

1.Centrally located
2. fairly priced
3. Stained and dirty bed sheets
4. Window blinds and coverings did not meet privacy minimums.(no coverings). a blind person could see in.
5. Zero closet space.
6. Stained and/or dirty flooring
7. Torn, stained, dirty seating.couch and/or chair.
8. Bath towels dirty
9. Dirty cinditioner and shampoo bottles.
10. TV worked half th e time

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mjmarin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Twin Peaks hotels

Westminster
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

When I originally booked my stay and I heard the prices, I wasn't expecting much. When we got to our little private cabin, I opened the door and fell in love with this place. We had a big, comfortable bed with down pillows and blankets. We had a beautiful fire place. The bathroom was HUGE and the furnishings were so rustic and beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant on the property, The Grill at Antlers Inn is a MUST!!!! I will be visiting again VERY, VERY soon! My fiance and I absolutely loved it..and the price, I must say, they should be charging more! :)

Room Tip: We stayed in Cabin 12..its good for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissTreanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

We were visiting family in the desert this summer and it was so hot that we decided to drive up to some more bearable weather. We found this adorable spot to spend the night to just relax and enjoy the area. The cabins were cute and well appointed. We had dinner at the Grille and it was fantastic! The staff was friendly and attentive. We didn't want to leave! If you want a relaxing getaway amidst gorgeous scenery, I highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LexGresham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

We made our reservations months in advance. The week before our stay, we called to confirm. No one answered the phone-for 4 days!!! Finally called the Lake Arrowhead Chamber of Commerce to see if they were still in business. Finally received a call back. The rooms are in need of a lot of maintenance. Lots of spider webs and what appeared to be mouse droppings in the bathroom. The rooms have no phones, so if you want to communicate with the front office, you have to walk there. (Where they are typically clueless). The rooms have NO clocks, NO irons, NO ironing board, NO hair dryer, and NO remote for the TV. Apparently the place has only one iron, no board. We were told to put a towel on the dresser. The towels looked dirty. We were told they were cleaned, just stained. Gross! This place could be really great with a lot of maintenance work completed and a staff that is familiar with hotel management. Skip it!

Room Tip: Stay at the Lake Arrowhead hotel and spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

We were going up for a family get together. So, I made cabin reservations a month and half in advance; After several phone conversations, I was assured that although they had no cabins with two separate beds they did have a cabin with a bed and a couch for me & my adult son.

We arrived, checked in and went to our cabin, but there was only a bed and a couple of children. We went to the office, but we were told that they had just given away the only cabin with a couch an hour ago... They gave away our room! Ugh! They had another cabin, but we had to trek up to the cabin to verify what furniture was in there. How can you not know what is in each cabin?! It was a smaller cabin with a smaller bed.

Back in office with no suggestions from staff, I ask about getting a fold out bed for my son, but I am told no fold out beds! Who doesn't have fold out beds?!?! They never offered any solutions nor any discount. We have a king bed in the cabin; So, we make do...

The mini frig in the cabin sounded like a jet taking off all night!

The next morning I received frantic texts from my sister, 'Do you have a hair dryer?' None of the cabins had hair dryers...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plarsen37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

The original plan was to just take a ride for the day in the mountains, so deciding to spend the night was a last minute decision. Normally the Antler Inn requires a 2 night minimum, at least on the weekends. So when we called we were happy to hear he had one cabin vacant and would let it out for one night. We drove up early and arrived well before check-in, but he said it wasn’t a problem, and let us in early, so we could unload the luggage which made the rest of the day a lot easier. At check in they recommended the Belgium Waffle Works in Arrowhead for breakfast. That turned out to be an excellent recommendation. (There is a convenient market next door for any necessities) We had dinner at the Grill at the Antler’s Inn, great food, outstanding service, price was right, furnishings, decorations, etc., were all spot on. Sunday we went back to the Grill for brunch, and once again the Grill batted a 100! I had the Crabmeat Benedict, but it was a tough choice the menu had a lot of other choices I just didn’t have the time. We were in cabin #6, it was clean, recently and tastefully remodeled, new carpet, new furnishings, and fixtures. Would recommend the Antler’s Inn and Grill to anyone for a quiet and pleasant stay.

Room Tip: No tips required, can't go wrong here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven5959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twin Peaks
2.6 mi away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
2.4 mi away
The North Shore Inn
The North Shore Inn
#1 of 1 in Crestline
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
18.0 mi away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#1 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
#3 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
2.6 mi away
Arrowhead Lake Inn
Arrowhead Lake Inn
#1 of 7 in Lake Arrowhead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antlers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antlers Inn

Property: Antlers Inn
Address: 26125 Highway 189, Twin Peaks, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92391-0405
Region: United States > California > Lake Arrowhead > Twin Peaks
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Twin Peaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Antlers Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Antlers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antler`s Hotel Twin Peaks
Antlers Inn Twin Peaks, CA - Lake Arrowhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing