We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bummed”
Review of Travelodge Ukiah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Ukiah
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    129
    63
    38
    20
See reviews for
121
93
35
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
College Place, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Nice, large room with 2 queen beds. 'Nice for spreading one's goods out on.
Breakfast was O.K. for us as we are not meat eaters.
We stayed in room 116. 'Seemed to be nice, quiet room.
Management was nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuba City, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

You get what you pay for! This is a decent hotel. The staff is nice and continental breakfast is pretty average, but good.
I've stayed here twice and depending where you're room is you may get a lot of noise from the highway.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank World_traveles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I've stayed in many a different hotel from a dump to a ritzy 5 star place where they turn your bed down and place a mint on the pillow. Travelodge Ukiah was a decent place to stay room was mostly clean and the continental breakfast was okay, though it did include scrambled eggs and bacon. What took my rating from "Average" to "Poor" was the fact that there was a dried bloody booger on the bed sham and also what looked like to be a poo finger print on the wall of the bathroom. I would not stay here again unless it was the only option.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Colby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodgeukiahca, Webmaster at Travelodge Ukiah, responded to this review, 15 December 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m glad you found many aspects of your stay acceptable, but I sincerely apologize that a housekeeping issue detracted so much from your stay. We have recently taken great effort to improve our housekeeping staff and training, so this issue should be resolved. I hope you will consider staying with us again whenever you’re in town again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ukiah hotels

Elk Grove, California, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

I'm sure this property was a Holiday Inn Express. The room was huge and clean, that's all I care about. The bed was comfy with firm and soft pillows. The WiFi was blazing fast. You will get freeway noise, but it's worth it. The breakfast is just basic, but the room is what you are paying for. Stay here!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Daril C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#7 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
2.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ukiah

Property: Travelodge Ukiah
Address: 1720 N State St, Ukiah, CA 95482-3117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect getaway for business and pleasure. Free hot breakfast. Free high speed internet, gym pass, pool, hot tub, meeting room, 24 hour desk and guest services, business center with printer, fax, copier. All of our spacious rooms are equipped with fridge, microwave, iron, ironing board, coffeemaker, high speed internet, extra large bath tubs, superior bath amenities. Clean & comfortable beds with triple sheeting. Honeymoon Suites and Family Suites with in room jacuzzi, wet bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing