We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“interesting place”
Review of Be-Bops Diner

Be-Bops Diner
Ranked #20 of 99 Restaurants in Ukiah
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“interesting place”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

the decor is more interesting than the food but I really liked the atmosphere of the place.Maybe it's because I'm from England but I did feel like I was in a back to the future movie at this place.We were there on a sunday so it was a bit quiet and it would be fun to be there on a friday or Saturday night.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bob E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    32
    16
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fun Place to Eat”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Of course, it's a diner and serves comfort food, but it's 50's retro decor made it hard to resist. At first we were worried because at 4pm on a Sunday afternoon, we were the only customers there. But, we sure had excellent service, and opted for the BBQ chicken salads, which turned out to be very good and an ample amount. We also enjoyed listening to the golden oldies songs from the 50s and 60s. If you want a casual, decent meal, this is the place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank scooterguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“second time, but no more”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Been here before and wrote a review which I gave the place 4 stars. This time, my meal was bad, what saved this from being one star is that my husbands hamburger was fine, mine terrible. The bacon was raw, barely passed over the grill, so I removed it and complained to the waitress who smiled and said "sorry"....but didn't do anything. My garlic fries were soggy with garlic, so much that I had to ask for a fork to try to remove some of the garlic.
Music too loud, flies too buzzy, waitress too busy to care about the service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sacvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukiah, United States
2 reviews
“Friendly Service...”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Just had lunch here & had the "Elvis Burger"... Pretty good, hamburger patty was juicy & had good flavor, onion rings were golden & perfectly cooked!!! Enjoyed the music & the waitress was extremely friendly & attentive!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“50s ambience with great burgers to match!”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stopped here on the way to Mendocino for lunch, and we would definitely return, as the burgers we ate were huge and delicious; the waitstaff were extremely friendly and attentive and the prices were very reasonable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slaintenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Be-Bops Diner also viewed

Ukiah, Mendocino County
Ukiah, Mendocino County
 
Ukiah, Mendocino County
Ukiah, Mendocino County
 

Been to Be-Bops Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing