We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"An Odd Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Orchard Inn
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Leaburg, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“"An Odd Town”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Hotels seem to be hard to find in this town. As with other properties, this Best Western is located down a small aide street, and unless you saw the sign from Hwy 101 you may have difficulty locating it. Rooms were fine, though now that I see a picture from a previous review of a dog in the bed, I'm slightly grossed out. Thanks for that, 5p0rtyDogs.

Breakfast was sub-standard. Rubbery egg patties and really old sausage were the offerings. I opted for a waffle, which was only slightly better. Aren't there better hotels in this town?

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    116
    75
    29
    35
See reviews for
106
105
26
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Everything about this motel is good except the entrance, kind of difficult to find and enter when you see it for the first time. Rooms are very nice and quiet. Self-serve laundry is a plus. Lobby breakfast is typical, better to go to a normal restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The clerk on duty in the morning was not very pleasant and was responsible for replenishing food items for breakfast and made me feel like it was an inconvenience. Took 15-20 minutes. The clerk on duty when I checked in was very pleasant and helpful. When asked about a restaurant he recommended one very close to the hotel and found the food very good and the prices very reasonable. The evening clerk would encourage people to return for future stays. The morning clerk would discourage people from staying there. The sleeping room was very well equipped, must better than expected for a Best Western.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Junso O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed here overnight on our way to the redwoods. Quiet, clean and nice breakfast! Didn't get my BW-points though.
I second 5p0rtyDogs opinion totaly, although i can't understand why they have to put a dog in a bed... Yikes, who does that? Might be fun for them, but not for other guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lelici49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast is standard. It's too close to highway 101 and if you leave your window open for fresh air, the noise will keep you awake.
Also, finding a good restaurant nearby is not an option.

Room Tip: Get a room as far away from 101 as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Volker S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

No problem or complaints. Very nice room, ample breakfast, comfortable beds, great desk staff. Would definitely stay here again. Appreciated both Vida and Linda at the desk. Nice stay at a beautiful location of the country.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Guy155021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, british columbia canada
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We really liked the rooms, location is good for shopping and restaurants. Pool area is noisey and the halls and detail vacuuming could be looked at better! Other than that the rooms are modern and the beds are superb!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank food53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
516 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 15 in Ukiah
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
597 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Orchard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Orchard Inn

Property: Best Western Orchard Inn
Address: 555 S Orchard Ave, Ukiah, CA 95482-5022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Orchard Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your cozy Ukiah hotel is in the heart of wine country where all of the bounty and beauty of California is at your fingertips.The wineries and vineyards are the reason most people come to our Ukiah hotel. Close to historic downtown Ukiah and several shopping centers, there is plenty in the neighborhood to entertain the entire family. Family-friendly events take priority here, but that doesn't mean there aren't options for some adult-only fun. We're also close to casinos so you can see how Lady Luck is faring.Come for the wine tasting and stay for the car shows. There's always something happening near this Ukiah hotel. Infuse a little cultural sightseeing into your trip by strolling around the neighborhood. If you prefer to work on your swing, there's a golf course nearby. Water recreation is a favorite spring and summer pastime.You'll find yourself in the greenest winery area in the country. Easy access off of Highway 101 means that you're never far from the beach for a scenic drive or sandcastle building. Free Wi-Fi and a complimentary hot breakfast sweetens the deal. Fill up on sizzling hot waffles and eggs, pastries, fruit, cereal, yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee.Business travelers enjoy the plethora of activities and relaxation available at this Ukiah hotel. Caltrans, PG&E and AT&T are a few companies nearby. Ukiah also has several breweries to visit if that's your poison. Enjoy a generous dose of pleasure mixed in with your business. This Ukiah hotel is only two hours north of the San Francisco Bay area if you need some big city living. We're also close to Lake Mendocino, so bring the entire family. This pet-friendly hotel welcomes fur babies. Whether you need to be near the full 18-hole golf course or government offices, this is an ideal location. No hotel near Ukiah wineries does it better. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Orchard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orchard Hotel
Best Western Ukiah
Ukiah Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing