We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Road Trip Stop Off Hwy 101!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Orchard Inn
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stopped here twice, once on the way to stay with friends at their beach home in Fort Bragg, and on the return back to San Francisco. It's conveniently located to nearby Ukiah stores and restaurants. The night shift desk staff recommended that we try dining at nearby Star's Restaurant and we were not disappointed! This is a Best Western, so you'll get what you pay for. We just needed a nice comfortable place to stay and have their breakfast in the morning before heading back on the road. There are also several casinos fairly close by: Robinson Rancheria Resort near Nice off Hwy 20, Hopland, and Coyote Valley. The last two are fairly small and have minimal slots and facilities.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Elnakaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Messed up our reservation for a wedding that was blocked off in their system. Arrived to find out they charged us for a night we didn't book and canceled our whole reservation. Scrambled to find us a room which was smoking. (Why is smoking in hotels even a thing anymore?) Room stunk! All of our clothes wreaked of smoke. Charged us the same amount we were already going to pay for the correct reservation with no room available for the next night. Ended up staying in a motel in some other town the next night. Horrible experience. Turned a good weekend into a nightmare.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

For a college reunion, friends stayed at a nearby Best Western hotel. They were well cared for and satisfied with their stay. The rooms were clean and the facility adequate. The pool was clean and the breakfast satisfying.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank travelthenandnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The 3 of us (fido included) had a very pleasant stay. Room was exceptionally clean, roomy and in a good location. Absolutely no freeway noise was heard even with our windows open. Heard next door guest's air conditioner go on and off all night. Breakfast was satisfactory...not too many healthy choices available. A reasonable room for the cost. Nice pool, very clean. courteous staff. If you need a place to stay with your pet, we recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

As always, I can count on the Best Western to have clean rooms with lots of great pillows. The mattresses were a bit hard. I was disappointed with the number of items that were broken or missing. The breakfast food was minimal and not enough tables to seat the guests. The jacuzzi was great and hot enough. Most hotels turn the temp way down. With a bit of maintenance and better breakfast area and food, it would get 4 stars but I will have to give 3 for now.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 867maryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival, Nick the night desk clerk was amazing. He welcomed us and recommended a couple of local eateries and had warm cookies, kudos!
Room: phone and fridge didn't work. The next morning, when asked for two extra towels, we were told it would be an hour. Wow!
Nick saved this review.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Perkville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Conveniently located just off the 101 -- but with no freeway noise that I could hear. Nice outside pool and plenty of parking. The hotel appeared to be recently constructed and had large rooms, very comfortable beds, nice amenities and pleasant staff. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: No elevators so will need to climb stairs if you are on the second floor. Also, smoking is allowed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ukiah
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
544 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Ukiah
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#3 of 15 in Ukiah
613 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
19.0 mi away
Baechtel Creek Inn
Baechtel Creek Inn
#4 of 9 in Willits
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Orchard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Orchard Inn

Address: 555 S Orchard Ave, Ukiah, CA 95482-5022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Price Range: £92 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Orchard Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your cozy Ukiah hotel is in the heart of wine country where all of the bounty and beauty of California is at your fingertips.The wineries and vineyards are the reason most people come to our Ukiah hotel. Close to historic downtown Ukiah and several shopping centers, there is plenty in the neighborhood to entertain the entire family. Family-friendly events take priority here, but that doesn't mean there aren't options for some adult-only fun. We're also close to casinos so you can see how Lady Luck is faring.Come for the wine tasting and stay for the car shows. There's always something happening near this Ukiah hotel. Infuse a little cultural sightseeing into your trip by strolling around the neighborhood. If you prefer to work on your swing, there's a golf course nearby. Water recreation is a favorite spring and summer pastime.You'll find yourself in the greenest winery area in the country. Easy access off of Highway 101 means that you're never far from the beach for a scenic drive or sandcastle building. Free Wi-Fi and a complimentary hot breakfast sweetens the deal. Fill up on sizzling hot waffles and eggs, pastries, fruit, cereal, yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee.Business travelers enjoy the plethora of activities and relaxation available at this Ukiah hotel. Caltrans, PG&E and AT&T are a few companies nearby. Ukiah also has several breweries to visit if that's your poison. Enjoy a generous dose of pleasure mixed in with your business. This Ukiah hotel is only two hours north of the San Francisco Bay area if you need some big city living. We're also close to Lake Mendocino, so bring the entire family. This pet-friendly hotel welcomes fur babies. Whether you need to be near the full 18-hole golf course or government offices, this is an ideal location. No hotel near Ukiah wineries does it better. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Orchard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orchard Hotel
Best Western Ukiah
Ukiah Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing