We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok if last resort”
Review of Hampton Inn Ukiah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Ok if last resort”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Staff courtesy is lacking. Great rooms, once you get to them, but the hallways reeked of cigarette smoke. Once I got into the room the experience was better, just getting reservations and getting to the room were unpleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnEverett, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ukiah, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
I apologize that you did not receive the level of customer service at time of check in. Please be assured that this will be addressed with the front desk staff. We pride ourselves on our customer interaction, and anything contrary to a good experience by our staff is not acceptable. I do hope you stay with us again, and we are able to show you a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    129
    34
    15
    10
See reviews for
135
145
22
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
178 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Everything was very clean. We had a slight musty odor in our first floor room. Pool was great. Breakfast was above average. It lacked decaf tea and the eggs were omelets with peppers in the mix. Theses didn't suit one of our food allergies.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clint L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnEverett, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ukiah, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for your comments, I value each one and try to apply for a better customer service experience whenever possible!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoopa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a nice hotel (visually), the location, the decor, however I had a bad experience with the room I was given. The room smelled with an overwhelming deodorizer, it smelled like they were trying to mask the smell of stink feet or wet dog. I am prone to allergies and sensitive to some cleaning products, I ended up with a major headache.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I stayed at this Hampton Inn location in Ukiah, CA for 6 nights while on travel for work. The hotel did not disappoint! It has a very nice outdoor pool and hot tub, the grounds were very well kept, the breakfast was fantastic, and the hotel overall was very clean and well maintained. I would not hesitate to stay here again. This would be a good place to stay with families, too. Thanks for a great stay, Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soopertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nice, ca, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

if you get to Ukiah I suggest you visit Ilona and the staff at this hotel. they are the best. location is not the greatest but the restaurant next door makes up for that. love the coy pond. best room, 220 and 320.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukiah, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. My husband and I had a one night stay. We had had a large family gathering and needed a quiet nights sleep. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The entire hotel from lobby to our room was very clean. I especially liked that all bedding is washed and didn't have bedspreads. We would definitely stay again and will recommend to everyone what a great hotel this is. Also very quiet.
The next time I will remember to ask for AAA discount. The pool was nice but not heated.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GemJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Overall a very nice hotel as there are few choices in Ukiah. Concern about swimming pool; I witnessed 4 adults taking 4 babies with diapers in the pool and they were in there for over 1 hr. Very distasteful to consider swimming in that pool after that. Second time at this hotel; stayed 2 weeks for businness the first time; second time spent 3 days.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ukiah
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.9 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#7 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
10.6 mi away
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
#2 of 3 in Upper Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ukiah

Property: Hampton Inn Ukiah
Address: 1160 Airport Park Blvd, Ukiah, CA 95482-5997
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Ukiah hotel is in the heart of Medocino Wine Country in California. We're near the Ukiah Speedway, the redwoods, as well as 40 wineries and vineyards. Guests enjoy free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, an outdoor pool, lush courtyard with koi ponds, fitness room, 24-hour complimentary business center, multi-lingual staff and 3,000+ total sq. ft. of event space. Rooms with mountain views, private balconies and fireplaces are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ukiah Hotel Ukiah
Ukiah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing