We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy and comfy at the Hampton”
Review of Hampton Inn Ukiah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Certificate of Excellence
So. San Francisco, United States
1 review
“Happy and comfy at the Hampton”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I was very happy when I walked in and the place was clean and had a clean fresh smell. The staff helped us right away and the room we stayed in was also very clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay and will visit this hotel again when we are in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    133
    35
    15
    10
See reviews for
141
152
22
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We had a discounted rate, which made this the BEST bet in town. Even at full price, this would be a great deal for a family since breakfast is included. Enjoyed the pool mostly to ourselves all day! Everything in tip, top shape.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This Hampton does a very good job and tries hard to make your stay enjoyable. Check in was fast and easy, although I was not told where breakfast was served since there was construction going on where breakfast was normally served. Not a deal breaker as I found my way the next morning.The room I had was clean and comfortable with nothing out of place. This room also had a patio looking at the mountains. The Wi-Fi connection was spotty and slow. This did annoy me to the point as to work off my cell hot spot. When checking out I did let them know and the response was, "Oh". Still not a deal breaker for me, I will return to this property. Overall a good place to stay with shopping and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickeyP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Good hotel easy access off and on to the freeway great place to stay while traveling N on the 101, friendly staff very helpful. Faculties are very clean someone is always at the front desk even late at night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank davidmX9331IX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The property is conveniently located, very pleasant. The room was very nice and spacious, included a microwave and refrigerator, as well as the usual coffee maker. Very comfortable room. A little road noise as we were on the street side. The customer service was excellent and friendly. Close to shopping and restaurants. The breakfast was good and well supplied. Heated pool was a nice feature. Not far from the cinema which was nice as we took in a movie. I would stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chellyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castro Valley, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I am a Hilton Honors member and this was my first stay at a Hampton property. Clean, quiet, convenient. I plan on staying there again as I develop my new territory. The bed and pillows were exceptional and having a nice restaurant next door was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank roc94546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chico,ca
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We traveled from the Sonoma to the Mendocino wine country and this was a great place to end the day. Clean and comfortable with friendly, helpful staff.
I recommend El Azteca for great Mexican food, about a mile away. If you are to tipsy to drive Crush is next door.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catravlerChico_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
0.9 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 15 in Ukiah
214 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#6 of 15 in Ukiah
577 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ukiah

Property: Hampton Inn Ukiah
Address: 1160 Airport Park Blvd, Ukiah, CA 95482-5997
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Ukiah hotel is in the heart of Medocino Wine Country in California. We're near the Ukiah Speedway, the redwoods, as well as 40 wineries and vineyards. Guests enjoy free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, an outdoor pool, lush courtyard with koi ponds, fitness room, 24-hour complimentary business center, multi-lingual staff and 3,000+ total sq. ft. of event space. Rooms with mountain views, private balconies and fireplaces are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ukiah Hotel Ukiah
Ukiah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing