We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Construction Nightmare”
Review of Hampton Inn Ukiah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

There was only one entrance (I guess due to construction), and was placed as far away as you could get from said entrance. The tub drain was clogged, very annoying. The construction started early in the morning. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnEverett, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ukiah, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your comment, we value each one and try to apply for better customer service whenever possible. The breakfast area construction is about a week away from being finished. You will be pleased with the final result; it looks quite lovely even at this point with the new community table, furniture, and cabinets! We hope you come back to enjoy the new, beautiful, peaceful space!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Ukiah
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel was exceptionally clean, right down to the fresh duvet covers. They serve a hot breakfast, which is always a nice step up from the typical continental breakfast. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I was very happy when I walked in and the place was clean and had a clean fresh smell. The staff helped us right away and the room we stayed in was also very clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay and will visit this hotel again when we are in town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We had a discounted rate, which made this the BEST bet in town. Even at full price, this would be a great deal for a family since breakfast is included. Enjoyed the pool mostly to ourselves all day! Everything in tip, top shape.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This Hampton does a very good job and tries hard to make your stay enjoyable. Check in was fast and easy, although I was not told where breakfast was served since there was construction going on where breakfast was normally served. Not a deal breaker as I found my way the next morning.The room I had was clean and comfortable with nothing out of place. This room also had a patio looking at the mountains. The Wi-Fi connection was spotty and slow. This did annoy me to the point as to work off my cell hot spot. When checking out I did let them know and the response was, "Oh". Still not a deal breaker for me, I will return to this property. Overall a good place to stay with shopping and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickeyP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Good hotel easy access off and on to the freeway great place to stay while traveling N on the 101, friendly staff very helpful. Faculties are very clean someone is always at the front desk even late at night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank davidmX9331IX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The property is conveniently located, very pleasant. The room was very nice and spacious, included a microwave and refrigerator, as well as the usual coffee maker. Very comfortable room. A little road noise as we were on the street side. The customer service was excellent and friendly. Close to shopping and restaurants. The breakfast was good and well supplied. Heated pool was a nice feature. Not far from the cinema which was nice as we took in a movie. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chellyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
0.9 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 15 in Ukiah
219 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
611 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ukiah

Address: 1160 Airport Park Blvd, Ukiah, CA 95482-5997
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range: £103 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Ukiah hotel is in the heart of Medocino Wine Country in California. We're near the Ukiah Speedway, the redwoods, as well as 40 wineries and vineyards. Guests enjoy free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, an outdoor pool, lush courtyard with koi ponds, fitness room, 24-hour complimentary business center, multi-lingual staff and 3,000+ total sq. ft. of event space. Rooms with mountain views, private balconies and fireplaces are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ukiah Hotel Ukiah
Ukiah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing