We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect for what it is. Great place”
Review of Super 8 Ukiah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Ukiah
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 3 June 2012

The Super 8 is a nice place to stay when you are in Ukiah. It is clean, centrally located and well mantained. Rooms are large and the bed is comfortable. The proprietor is friendly and helpful. Couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdwarriorcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

Wanted to like this place because the front desk persons were so nice but had to pack up and go down the street to another hotel.

Opened the door and the carpet was stained like crazy, there was an overpowering odor. Closed the door behind me and I could hear people in the hot tub like they were in the room with me. Then I saw the disgusting easy chair, stained like crazy, turned around and left.

They happily refunded my money (they obviously had done that before) and offered to show me another room which I declined to do.

Room Tip: Go down the street, don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperDaveA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Best Spot in Ukiah for the money. The rooms are large and well kept. The hotel has a great breakfast with waffles, and what not. I am very happy with the service and the "Green" attitude. If I need a room in Ukiah this is where I will go.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Stayed with my daughter on May 21, 2012. Pictures give this place way too much justice! Room old, huge burn the size of an iron in carpet, "easy chair" worn and dirty. In the a.m., my daughter went to the lobby to get us coffee and toast (not the "super breakfast advertised) and was yelled at that "no, no, no, eat here, this is complimentary". Couldn't wait to check out!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This is the cleanest hotel I have been in---ever and I travel for work. The staff is friendly and helpful. A true value for the price and more. Stay here.....I know I will.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8ukiah, General Manager at Super 8 Ukiah, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012 via mobile

Rooms are clean, service is good, price is excellent, I appreciate the "greening" up they have to offer and they are very conviently located near the Ukiah Co-op. My only complaint is that since smoking is allowed in some rooms and places here, even though I was in a smoke-free room the smell of cigarettes kept drifting in from somewhere, through the air conditioner vents/under doors/through walls? Not sure how, but I got ongoing whiffs of cigarettes all night. Off-set the "green-ness" of the place.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ursamaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

My boyfriend and I decided to stay at the Super 8 because I worked at another Super 8 in Sacramento. It was arounf 3 AM when we checked in. When talking to the night clerk he seemed to be half asleep. We asked for a non-smoking room, but when we walked in it REEKED of smoked. I felt like I was sleeping in an ash tray. Upon further inspection the towels had holes in it, there was hair in the bathtub, and the tv channels are not at all what they were marked on the tv guide they had given. We were too exhausted from driving and whatnot that we decided not to switch rooms. When we talked the the front desk clerk in the morning we were brushed off as if our concerns were nothing. The only thing that I have good to say about this place is the bed is comfortable (or maybe it was because I was about ready to pass out). I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
223 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ukiah

Address: 693 S Orchard Ave, Ukiah, CA 95482-5011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ukiah
#2 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range: £72 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you look for a perfect vacation, the stay has to be just right to make the traveling a delight so that you can come back rest assured that you will get a good night sleep after a long day. The Super 8 Ukiah Hotel, the only Certified Green hotel in Ukiah, confers you the respite, the pleasure and the peace of mind amidst the beautiful and tranquil redwood forest giving you a soothing stay. We have recently renovated our two-story hotel in Ukiah, California ornamenting it with the contemporaneous luxuries and modern amenities and highly sustainable lodging to fulfill all the desires of our coveted guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Ukiah
Super Eight Ukiah
Ukiah Super 8
Ukiah Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing