We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to recharge your Tesla or EV”
Review of Super 8 Ukiah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Ukiah
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Miami Beach, FL
1 review
“Perfect place to recharge your Tesla or EV”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This was the perfect stop for us to make on our 5,000 mile trip from Whistler to Miami, Florida. This Super 8 has clean rooms, great management and a dedicated EV Charger out front. We arrived super late (3:30AM) but the owner was attentive and kindly took good care of us.

Room Tip: Call ahead to make sure the charger is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miamibeachblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    167
    73
    42
    49
See reviews for
171
136
71
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2013

My husband and I stayed one night, in the middle of the week, on our way back home from an appointment in San Francisco. Our king size, no smoking room was lovely, clean, and quiet. We asked for a quiet room and were placed close to the office. The refrigerator was larger than usual. There was a microwave. The coffee was from Wolfgang Puck. Roomy bathroom sink area. Shower/toilet area average. There were six pillows, which we love for reading comfort. The breakfast was average, but more than expected for the room rate. All in for just over $60, which is the lowest we have paid in a long, long time. The owner was helpful. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettsreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kobe, Japan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2013

As everyone reviewed, the shower was good.
And the bed was huge (maybe too big for one person. Haha).
Food for the morning was good but not the best.

But i think it's very reasonable at this price.
I think I'll try the spa next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisuke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2013

My wife and I stayed only one night as we passed thru but we were completely pleased . The owner Raakesh was pleasant and even told me how to save a little on my next visit. The room was nicely furnished, comfortable bed , coffee etc, VERY clean and a comfortable shower.The price was right . I'll stay with them again next trip thru. My wife couldn't find a thing to complain about (RARE)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Three Rivers, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2013

I spend a lot of time on the road for work so my requirements are specific but fairly basic. Super 8 Ukiah is reasonably priced & meets my needs. The rooms are clean, neat, smell neutral, and have acceptable wifi internet. Beds are comfortable, pillows o.k. (never as good as your own) micro, mini fridge, hair dryer and ironing setup. TV still old style but I'm told they will be upgraded. Rooms that are non-smoking & non-pet, are just that. My room had a desk, couch, easy chair, plenty of outlets & a small coffee table. There was a one cup coffee maker but I carry my own anyway. Front office staff is friendly. Motel is green. Ice machine on premises. I have stayed here during major storms and park away from the storm drain. No problem. It takes awhile for the lot to drain. If I have a problem, the owners strive to address it. I would recommend and will be back. Van KRC Safety Co., Inc.

Room Tip: I prefer the main building upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Van B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2013

The staff is great. Rooms are nice and clean. For me working away from my home and living in a hotel room ten or eleven months out of the year this staff makes it feel as close to home as they can for me.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kylerodin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
499 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ukiah

Property: Super 8 Ukiah
Address: 693 S Orchard Ave, Ukiah, CA 95482-5011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ukiah
#2 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you look for a perfect vacation, the stay has to be just right to make the traveling a delight so that you can come back rest assured that you will get a good night sleep after a long day. The Super 8 Ukiah Hotel, the only Certified Green hotel in Ukiah, confers you the respite, the pleasure and the peace of mind amidst the beautiful and tranquil redwood forest giving you a soothing stay. We have recently renovated our two-story hotel in Ukiah, California ornamenting it with the contemporaneous luxuries and modern amenities and highly sustainable lodging to fulfill all the desires of our coveted guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Ukiah
Super Eight Ukiah
Ukiah Super Eight
Ukiah Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing