We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always being upgraded”
Review of Super 8 Ukiah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Ukiah
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

New wood floor in our room. The wood seems much cleaner than the carpets one often encounters. Electric charger for the car at no extra charge. Operated by people who care about their guests. Have now stayed six or seven different times and always been treated well.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

I guess you get what you pay for, but for $70 on a week day, I expected a nicer place. First of all, they get you in with a coupon; $49.99, 1 person, 1 bed. In our case, 2 people, 2 beds now jumps to $69.99. The rooms are small, beds and pillows are uncomfortable, & the TV doesn't work. After I unpluged it & repluged it, it was fine. All the power to the room is controlled at the switch on the wall, therefore, you can not watch TV with the lights off.
Maybe things are higher in California, but I expected more from a $70 a night Super 8; It was only worth $40 a night!!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2010Andy703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The beds are comfortable, the rooms are very clean and management is very friendly. My room had a hardwood floor, which was very nice. The bath towels are a step above most places you will stay. I will be going back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott_m_682013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We got there late and dropped in (no reservation). The desk accommodated us at a very reasonable 2-person rate in the room that remained, a 3 bed room. It was (expletive) cold that night, and I must say that we figured out we should camp in the bed closest to the heater, but I think the weather was extraordinary that night, and not in a good way. Everything was clean, worked right, including the heat (it was just unable to throw heat the length of the extra-sized room in extreme weather).

Service good, value excellent.

Room Tip: You don't want a room in the second building, I am told, that's where the long-term resident...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retired_old_jj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed here for (8) nights on recent business trip, and was very pleased with the overall condition, cleanliness and service at this hotel. The manager accommodated my request for a quiet 2nd floor room (booked about 2 weeks in advance) and also helped me with a few other requests during my stay. Breakfast was adequate and my room was quiet and clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BG_LYNN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel is a great hotel I have stayed here many times and every time the service is great rooms are clean and its very quite. I have family that live in Ukiah and every time to come out this where I stay. The staff is very nice and friendly. Henny penny restaurant has good food always enjoy eating there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This motel is not easy to find from State st. in Ukiah. But, it is quite obvious from the Gobbi St. exit on 101. The grounds are clean. The rooms very clean. Don't expect home cooking from the Henny-Penny in the parking lot.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank cbs1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Ukiah
224 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
0.1 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ukiah

Address: 693 S Orchard Ave, Ukiah, CA 95482-5011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ukiah
#2 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range: £67 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you look for a perfect vacation, the stay has to be just right to make the traveling a delight so that you can come back rest assured that you will get a good night sleep after a long day. The Super 8 Ukiah Hotel, the only Certified Green hotel in Ukiah, confers you the respite, the pleasure and the peace of mind amidst the beautiful and tranquil redwood forest giving you a soothing stay. We have recently renovated our two-story hotel in Ukiah, California ornamenting it with the contemporaneous luxuries and modern amenities and highly sustainable lodging to fulfill all the desires of our coveted guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Ukiah
Super Eight Ukiah
Ukiah Super Eight
Ukiah Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing