We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Super 8 Ever (Eco-friendly)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Ukiah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Ukiah
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Manhattan, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Super 8 Ever (Eco-friendly)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Due to my budget, I stay at many Super 8's. I have often felt guilty about the styrofoam breakfasts and the throwaway attitude. Not so in Ukiah! I asked the manager about his electric car parked outside and he gave me a verbal tour of his motel and of the many awards it has received for its genuine, bona fide, pervasive eco-friendliness. They do a lot behind the scenes. Some of the changes they made (e.g. flooring) made my room feel more like an inn than just-another-generic-budget hotel. It was good for the soul and for my consumer-conscience. Congratulations, and may the Ukiah Super 8 inspire other motels across the country.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lowell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8ukiah, Owner at Super 8 Ukiah, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    163
    71
    42
    47
See reviews for
165
134
71
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smith River
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

I will never stay at a Super 8 again!! We got snowed in and the price went from $49.95 (coupon price) to $100.00. The T.V. was not working for a couple of hours and the heater did not work accurately. It barely warmed the room enough to even sleep in. The desk clerk was great. It was not her fault that the owner decided that it was ok to gouge stranded travelers. We owned two motels in So. Lake Tahoe, and never did we take advantage of snow storms. We gave free rooms to some during the time we had the motels simply because they couldn't get out of Tahoe and didn't have money. Karma is not always a good thing . May you have some.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandon, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

This has become our half-way stop and it's great to see reinvestment and improvements throughout including comfortable beds, high speed internet (and plug-ins), DISH TV, flat screens, organic coffee, recycling baskets, overall eco friendliness, and upgraded furnishings. The owners and staff are very friendly and accommodating. Traffic noise is non-existent. My only nit-picks are the shower/tub/flushing water noise through the plumbing in a room above us (not a reasonable change to make) and that there is no room with a handicap walk-in shower available. This is an excellent value and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnHLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Room, and the property in general, was very clean, very well maintained. Friendly manager. Freeway noise was not a problem. Only nit: pillows are the thick, firm kind; I don't know how people can sleep on those but most hotels seem to have them. Bonus points: a good sized desk with lamp and electric outlets handy, plus an adjustable office-type chair.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gkvaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

This is the best Super 8 I have stayed at, and I've stayed at over a dozen. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and well appointed, and even though it is next to a freeway it was quiet in my second-story room. The breakfasts are good, with a variety of choices; cereal, waffles, toast, eggs, pastries. There is even an outdoor pool. Give this motel a try!

Room Tip: Room 202 had a great couch, a useful desk, a king-size bed, a refrigerator, and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ukiah

Property: Super 8 Ukiah
Address: 693 S Orchard Ave, Ukiah, CA 95482-5011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ukiah
#2 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you look for a perfect vacation, the stay has to be just right to make the traveling a delight so that you can come back rest assured that you will get a good night sleep after a long day. The Super 8 Ukiah Hotel, the only Certified Green hotel in Ukiah, confers you the respite, the pleasure and the peace of mind amidst the beautiful and tranquil redwood forest giving you a soothing stay. We have recently renovated our two-story hotel in Ukiah, California ornamenting it with the contemporaneous luxuries and modern amenities and highly sustainable lodging to fulfill all the desires of our coveted guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Ukiah
Super Eight Ukiah
Ukiah Super 8
Ukiah Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing