We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ROBBERIES, DRUGGIES, AND INSANE OWNERS- OH MY!”
Review of Super 8 Ukiah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Ukiah
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ROBBERIES, DRUGGIES, AND INSANE OWNERS- OH MY!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This place is the worst-unsafe, uncomfortable, and irresponsible.

Highlights:
- one of our rooms was broken into and we were robbed
- the owners were awful, (example; accused us of robbing ourselves, tried to dissuade us from filing a police report, said we were trouble makers when we requested new rooms)
- slept next to a drug lab in the next room and they wouldn't give us a new room
- all the "non-smoking" rooms smelled like an ashtray. I felt like I was developing emphysema with each breath.

Check-in took way longer than it should have and the owner was agitated with us immediately. The other owner even chastised us for booking via hotels.com. We told them we weren't able to book all three rooms at once over the phone which is why we just did it online. We were told that we must have dialed the wrong number, like we are the incompetent ones.

We booked three non-smoking rooms. All three rooms have a thick smell of smoke. The awful owner's response: "what am I supposed to do about it?" I don't know; I don't run a crap motel that I'm falsely advertising as having non-smoking rooms.

One room was situated by some loud patrons who were actively smoking marijuana and had chemicals and cookers in their room, which made our party uncomfortable. They refused to provide another room, even after we witnessed an arrest.

We returned from dinner to find that one of the rooms was broken into and everything was taken, except some sandals and a retainer case. They had come in through the window. We filed police reports to report the thousands of dollars that was stolen. The cops told us they come out to this dump 50x a month. The next morning, the owners yelled at us saying we were drunk and robbed ourselves. Another patron said someone tried to break into their room a few weeks back while he was in it.

We will never stay here again. Not only are there rooms worse than you'd expect for a piece of crap motel, the owners are rude and have no feelings of being accountable for running a responsible business. Even by motel standards, this place is an absolute dump wih terrible management. It is unsafe and uncomfortable. We will be filing a complaint to the Better Business Bureau and Super 8 as well as every review site possible.

I recommend you airbnb a place or find another motel.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. For your safety and the safety of your belongings.
See more room tips
Green Features: The only kind of "green"-friendly this place is is marijuana.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerissa1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    166
    72
    42
    48
See reviews for
169
135
71
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearlake, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Super 8 is a great hotel to be at with the one that you love the most, is wonderful, I enjoy it a lot, and would recommend it to others. Is Eco-Friendly too. And is close to: Pear Tree Center for shop

Room Tip: See that you get the rooms downstairs, their the best!
See more room tips
Green Features: Their the leaders in doing this for the environment, I hope others do the same!
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I always chose this hotel when staying in the Ukiah area. The rooms are very clean and modern. Very nice, large HD flat screen TVs. Nice in-room coffee and plenty of extra soaps, shampoos, even little bottles of mouthwash! The rooms are nicely furnished with a full couch and desk. The bed was very comfortable. If you care about the environment, this is a very green hotel. There are plenty of recycling bins, and the bowls at the continental breakfast are biodegradable. The rate was very reasonable for all of the amenities. There is even a hot tub, perfect for those cool Mendocino County nights.

Green Features: Amazing, probably one of the greenest hotels in the state!
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damascus, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is a great place to stay in Ukiah. One of the best price/value combinations I have come across. The rooms are clean, the wi-fi signal is great, new HD tv's, Dish. The owner has invested heavily in making this place as energy efficient as possible. There are several awards posted in the lobby regarding their attempt to have as minimal impact on the environment as possible. A good stay at a very reasonable price.....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkyGinDamascus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Bragg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great price for this clean, modern, Eco friendly motel. The staff is polite & eager to help with anything you need. The complimentary WiFi is a nice perk! I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here. I happened to be traveling alone for this trip & as a women, I felt completely safe.

Room Tip: I asked for a top floor, quiet facing room and slept thru the night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALSD50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ukiah

Property: Super 8 Ukiah
Address: 693 S Orchard Ave, Ukiah, CA 95482-5011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ukiah
#2 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you look for a perfect vacation, the stay has to be just right to make the traveling a delight so that you can come back rest assured that you will get a good night sleep after a long day. The Super 8 Ukiah Hotel, the only Certified Green hotel in Ukiah, confers you the respite, the pleasure and the peace of mind amidst the beautiful and tranquil redwood forest giving you a soothing stay. We have recently renovated our two-story hotel in Ukiah, California ornamenting it with the contemporaneous luxuries and modern amenities and highly sustainable lodging to fulfill all the desires of our coveted guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Ukiah
Super Eight Ukiah
Ukiah Super Eight
Ukiah Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing