We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean & adequate and a low price”
Review of Super 8 Ukiah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Ukiah
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 2 August 2014

After major sticker shop with the prices California hotels charge (yes- even the lower chains) we opted to drive a little farther to Ukiah on our journey up the coastal highway. It has been somewhat updated and it was very clean. The staff people were pleasant and the bed was pretty comfortable. Let's face it...we'd all love to stay at the Hilton or even the Holiday Inn, but those of us who travel with our pets are limited to the place that allow them to stay. They do, however, charge a pet fee but they had a nice grassy area for the dogs, bags for pick-up and even a disposal to drop it in. All in all, it served it's purpose.

Room Tip: We had a room on the back side (120+) which was right by the pool/spa and a beautiful lawn with land...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

I made a reservation here an I called to cancel the reservation as I had decided on a different travel arrangement and they refused to cancel even though I had never agreed to prepay the room instead they decided to charge my account that same minute I was talking to them so even though I had reserved the room a week before and never prepaid the room obviously my card would have been charged at that time if I had they decided to charge my card when I called to cancel had to go to my bank to have the charges reversed he used foul language at me and refused to cancel my reservation I will never do business with any Super 8 again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Diann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank craiglebreton
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Some was must have been watching "hotel impossible" this is a very clean room with furniture that's well taken care of. The floors are laminate. The rooms are very clean and simply decorated in a way that doesn't feel like a cheap motel. You can really tell that management is paying attention. We had a long vehicle, the manager took the time to make sure we were taken care of.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank MrLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Overall this motel was below average for our weekend trip to Ukiah, CA. The room was OK and the hotel personnel were friendly and efficient. I lost the signal to my cable TV and the maintenance guy came right over to repair it. The breakfast was as advertised and filled us up. The major negative about this motel in my opinion was the room was advertised as a non smoking room but our room reeked of cigarette smoke. Also the smell of Pot smoke from the Young travelers upstairs smoking outside on the balcony drifting downstairs to my ground level room was obnoxious to say the least! My advice to other Non Smoker's considering staying at this motel is to be aware of the possible very strong smell of cigerette smoke that may be present in the Non Smoking rooms. The Free Wi Fi internet worked well!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on the reviews of the patrons who said the owners were friendly and accommodating. We checked in at 10 pm on a Friday night. No one told us that breakfast stopped serving at 9:30 am. The next morning we went to the lobby area for breakfast at 9:40 and they were cleaning all of the breakfast away. No one offered a piece of bread or anything. I asked if there were any boiled eggs and was told that they were cooking some. We went back to the room to pack our car and on our way out stopped again to ask if they had any eggs available. The owner said they were already put on ice and basically refused to be nice. I told her that we were not informed of the breakfast time and she said that they cannot tell customers everything when they check in. She was VERY rude. We were there for 12 hours. We checked out in a Saturday which is a reasonable day to offer a later breakfast.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank roving88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
223 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ukiah

Address: 693 S Orchard Ave, Ukiah, CA 95482-5011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ukiah
#2 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range: £72 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you look for a perfect vacation, the stay has to be just right to make the traveling a delight so that you can come back rest assured that you will get a good night sleep after a long day. The Super 8 Ukiah Hotel, the only Certified Green hotel in Ukiah, confers you the respite, the pleasure and the peace of mind amidst the beautiful and tranquil redwood forest giving you a soothing stay. We have recently renovated our two-story hotel in Ukiah, California ornamenting it with the contemporaneous luxuries and modern amenities and highly sustainable lodging to fulfill all the desires of our coveted guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Ukiah
Super Eight Ukiah
Ukiah Super 8
Ukiah Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing