We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must have been an OFF day!”
Review of Super 8 Ukiah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Ukiah
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Chico, California
1 review
“Must have been an OFF day!”
Reviewed 19 May 2010

Im reading all these great reviews here but our experience was not the same at all. We chose it because of all the good reviews and the price. There were 4 of us and when we got there we headed down to the pool which was FREEZing...not heated I guess. Which actually wasnt a big deal but just so ya know...its a cold pool in May. We noticed that we only had 2 towels in the room but thought we could share and get a few more later. When we got to the pool there were kids hangin' out smokin weed. So we decided to head back up and go down in the morning mostly because we had little kids with us.. We called the front desk to find out about getting more towels and the lady said, "The 3 in your room should be enough." and I told her there were only 2. She thought about it and finally said she guessed we could come get more. Then in the morning we took the kids down to the hot tub one more time. Apparently the pool area doesnt open till 9am and we arrived at 830am. The guy yelled at us to get out. He was not nice at all. Then to top it all off we watched a lady put out a cockroach from one of the rooms. It was nice that she didnt kill it but it did creap us out a bit. Probably will not come back to this motel. SUch a bummer.........

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TurdBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    167
    73
    42
    49
See reviews for
171
136
71
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2010

This motel offers clean spacious and well-tended rooms and has all amenities (fridge, microwave, TV, Wifi). Most importantly, its owner/manager cares and is eager to please his guests. Even serves organic coffee for brakfast. Roms are very reasonably priced.
A top value.
It is a great place to stay if you come for the Anderson Valley for their wine, apple, beer and many other festivals or just to visit a still unspoiled wine region with friendly family-owned wineries. Boonville in Anderson Valley itself has very few and very overpriced accomodations; Ukiah is a much better bet for restaurants and hotels.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreeSpirit67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8ukiah, General Manager at Super 8 Ukiah, responded to this review, 20 May 2010
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2010

I was there for 2 nights for a wedding in a nearby town.

I have no complaints at all about my stay in this motel----everything about it was adequate and pleasant and I would recommend it to anyone needing accomodations in the area. A good choice for its convenience and its price.

I certainly would not hesitate to book a room at the Super 8 in Ukiah for any future travel to Mendocino county.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eva1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2010

Stumbled upon the Super 8 in Ukiah because it was one of the cheapest hotels in town & what an amazing experience!!! The staff were friendly & helpful. They made me feel like family & were eager to assist us in whatever needs we had. Additionally they anticipated our needs & were making accommodations for us before we even asked. The rooms were clean & well furnished for a budget hotel. The breakfast was a little lacking, but the service & room made us for the disappointment we experienced in the morning. I would DEFIANTLY stay at this hotel again when I'm in the area!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bee_traveler_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2010

I worked extensively in and around Ukiah between July of 2009 and February, 2010, and stayed at the Super 8 Ukiah for most of that time. I depended on the hotel for business services as well as guest services and can only say that my experience was exceptional. My plan is to stay here on any and all future business trips to Ukiah and look forward to renewing my friendships with the owners and staff. I would unconditionally recommend Super 8 Ukiah to anyone travelling in this area, whether you need one night's rest or plan for an extended stay.

No, I'm not related to the owners or paid by them in any way.. they became family for me on an extended and difficult assignment. Stay with them, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobhornbuckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8ukiah, General Manager at Super 8 Ukiah, responded to this review, 4 May 2010
Thank you and God Bless you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2010

Easy to get to. There is a Coffee Shop on the property. The manager and staff are very helpful and provide advice and directions of good places to eat or activities.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2010

I stay at the Super 8 Ukiah throughout the year for attending graduate school on weekends. The service is wonderful, the rooms are immaculate, have great amenities (refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, cable TV), and are very comfortable. The location is perfect because it is close to town (within a couple blocks of Rite Aid, Safeway, Natural Foods store, downtown, and has a restaurant next door), and it is easy to get on the freeway - no time wasted. The best part about Super 8 Ukiah is the friendly, professional, and accomodating service, and the assurance that my room is waiting for me at the end of a long day. Wonderful experience, great value, outstanding service. A+++

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grad_Student56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
501 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ukiah

Property: Super 8 Ukiah
Address: 693 S Orchard Ave, Ukiah, CA 95482-5011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ukiah
#2 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you look for a perfect vacation, the stay has to be just right to make the traveling a delight so that you can come back rest assured that you will get a good night sleep after a long day. The Super 8 Ukiah Hotel, the only Certified Green hotel in Ukiah, confers you the respite, the pleasure and the peace of mind amidst the beautiful and tranquil redwood forest giving you a soothing stay. We have recently renovated our two-story hotel in Ukiah, California ornamenting it with the contemporaneous luxuries and modern amenities and highly sustainable lodging to fulfill all the desires of our coveted guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Ukiah
Super Eight Ukiah
Ukiah Super Eight
Ukiah Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing