We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Willits, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

I needed a quiet and fair priced room last week and checked into the Ukiah Fairfield Inn. I was greeted immediately and given a very fair rate. Room was clean and quite large. The free breakfast in the morning was ready at 6:30 a.m. which allowed me a quick meal before hitting the road. Thanks for a very good experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hwy101Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    58
    32
    14
    3
See reviews for
58
42
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

Australian family stayed here whilst travelling USA. Great hotel, clean rooms and comfortable beds. Indoor swimming pool was a bonus for the kids. Breakfast was good, hot and offered a good variety.Hotel staff friendly and honoured coupon we presented. The location is good, accross the road is a Walmart and food outlets are close by. Overall if you are looking around $90 t0 $100 a night, this hotel is good for the money with the facilities it offers. There is a guest laundry on site and is a $1.00 a wash or dry, i thought that was a cheap price.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selena39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

I always expect the best when I stay at a Marriott and I was not disappointed. Very clean room, great bed, and safe location. My only concern is that they not have their famous oatmeal for breakfast, but did offer a package brand that I passed on. Great deli just a short walk away. Would stay here again and highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor did not have curtains that close all the way, not sure why they would do that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkw95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

This was my second stay at this hotel and it is a very comfortable place. It also is across the street from Walmart and down the road a short distance are restaurants. Can't give more detail because we arrived late.

The indoor pool was just warm enough for comfortable swimming. The pool is a little on the small side! The jacuzzi was not hot.

We stayed in a room above the pool, so we heard a low steady hum all night. We arrived late and unpacked before we realized where the hum was coming from, so just put up with it.
The room was spacious and pleasant.

Breakfast bar had 1 waffle baker, yogurts, breakfast burritos to be warmed in the microwave, cold cereals and different bread choices.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, don't stay in room 220, which is right above the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lmcathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

We recently spent 3 nights in Ukiah and found this hotel to be clean and comfortable with a friendly, helpful staff. The desk clerk offered free wine tasting cards for local wineries, and a closet door was repaired promptly upon request. The hotel seems fairly new, has a comfortable dining area with the expected hotel free breakfast. The breakfast did have a variety of choices which were fresh. The only downside was the internet connection which had an unsteady signal which was frustrating at times. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rysgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

Traveling from San Francisco to Crescent City, this stay in Ukiah was a great half-way spot and the price was fantastic. We had a nice leisurely drive through wine country and were in a great spot to start out toward the Redwoods the next morning. Breakfast was typical. Free wifi and business center had computer and printer Towels and sheets were on the thinner side but nevertheless, the hotel was clean and good value. Right next door to Walmart, Starbucks and Applebees. Hampton Inn right next door.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UsFuntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newfane, Vermont
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We were exploring Mendacino and Sonoma counties and wanted something different than a B&B. I find B&B's to be too cutesie, noisy, inconvenient, variable with the room and facility, and generally not private enough. When I travel, I like to know what I am getting, have everything work, enjoy a modicum of quiet so I can relax after a long day, close the hotel door and be left alone. Mendacino and Sonoma Counties are full of B&B's, and it was hard to find a hotel that would provide a good standard of lodging at a reasonable price. We found it at the Fairfield Ukiah.

What I liked:
- Marriott standard quality: room, facility, cleanliness, breakfast
- Quiet
- Easy access to downtown restaurants and shopping
- GREAT (and HUGE!) natural foods store nearby. We did all but two of our meals from their cafe and take-away
- Staff recommended super places for dining and pointed us to the natural foods co-op.

What I didn't like:
...nothing really. This place met all expectations.

I highly recommend this hotel for Fairfield standard (average to above average room) lodging at a very reasonable price. I would stay here again and again.

And by the way, Ukiah is cool place. On a warm September evening, we were walking down the street to dinner and the smell of pot was wafting through the air from various windows. THAT never happens back home in Boston. The Ukians have a good attitude toward life ...we could smell it.

Room Tip: Be nice to the staff at the desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewEnglandScene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#6 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Address: 1140 Airport Park Blvd, Ukiah, CA 95482-5997
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah is located in the heart of picturesque Mendocino County. Situated only 110 miles north of the Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco, Ukiah is a quaint town right off Highway 101. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Ukiah
Fairfield Ukiah
Ukiah Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing