We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Plano, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

This hotel was clean from lobby to rooms. We got 2 rooms for our family of five -- one king, another double -- both had very comfortable beds. The decor looked new and was aesthetically pleasing. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet. They have a Great selection of TV channels as well as wireless internet which made for a perfect one night stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cowboys1fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    58
    32
    14
    3
See reviews for
58
42
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winston, GA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Overall stay was great! Good location and staff was very nice. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarvingWoodworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

My wife and I arrived in Ukiah very late at night. (Actually it was more like very early in the morning since it was 3am.) Ray at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful in offering us idead of places to eat, sights to see, and even places to live! I wish more hotel desk clerks were as personable as he is.

The room was well-appointed, especially for a Fairfield Inn. Vent in bathroom was dusty, and there were some spots of mold above the shower. Otherwise, the room was clean.

Front desk service in the morning wasn't as great. We found the clerk chatting with a housekeeper in the lobby, and she didn't even get up to assist us at the desk. However, that did not detract from our overall stay.

I would definitely choose to stay at the Fairfield Inn again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CYFairfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina, California
Level Contributor
145 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

This hotel is clean and safe. Room is comfortable enough with microwave and fridge and decent beds. Small pool. Mediocre breakfast. Wimpy shower. Very acceptable at right price. Three and one half stars.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MarinaRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Room was clean and well taken care of during the four nights I stayed. Breakfast was free, but not that great. Juice machine broke, so drink options were limited. They ran out of things before 8 and they did not get replaced all the time. Exercise room has one treadmill, one elliptical, and one bike. Wall A/C units were loud but definitely kept the room cool. The reason I am giving this a poor rating rather than average is because of the TV situation. I was on a business trip and wanted to relax in my room after a day of work. Unfortunately during the first few days the channel I was watching cut out and the TV only got a few news stations and a few networks. The last day we came back to the hotel to see new Dish boxes in every room. Unfortunately mine did not get installed properly. They said it would be up and running by 6 pm, but it was still not working when I checked out the next morning. They did not keep guests in the loop on what was going on, nor did they offer anything special for the inconvenience. Maybe not the biggest issue, but still frustrating. I'm sure it will be worked out quickly though.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank em5585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ukiahcahotels, Webmaster at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that you experienced a frustrating television issue and some other minor shortcomings during your stay with us two years ago. Fortunately, most aspects of this property have been improved since then, and I hope you’ll try us again. We’re getting better every day and would value your repeat business.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Kudos to the friendly staff at this Marriott property! I requested an early check-in on a busy holiday weekend without realizing how busy they truly were. When I arrived the young lady at the front desk informed me they had been sold out the night before, and that she would due her best to accomodate me. My room was clean and spotless just 15 minutes after my early request time - they even had the extra pillows I had requested. The Fairfield Inn is a mini-version of a full service hotel. They have a workout room, indoor pool, and business center that are all basic, yet functional, facilities that you would find in a bigger hotel. The rooms were average sized with a microwave and mini-fridge. The bathrooms had Pantene shampoos, Neutrogena moisturizer and a TALL shower head. The complimentary breakfast service was good, but not exceptional. Fairfield Inn does offer 24 hour complimentary tea/coffee service. The choice of 8 different types of tea was better than expected. The hotel is located 30 seconds off Highway 101, and is a good choice when you need to break up a long drive.

Room Tip: Request a room on the third floor - away from the elevator. Rooms on the second floor are above the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annereviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Bragg, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

My husband and I were traveling back from San Francisco after a late arrival and ti was close to midnight when we stopped to see if a room was available. I was met by a courteous employee who gave us a great room for a great price. The bed was nothing short of delicious, and I don't say that just because it was late and we were tired, it was a truly wonderful bed.

The next morning when showering my husband discovered a corner with a bit of mold stain in the shower -which really turned us off, but overall everything else in the room was in great condition, comfortable and very clean. Though the door to the bathroom kind of got int heway of the entrance door when we were leaving for breakfast.

the breakfast the hotel provided was very good, with plenty of options from heated breakfast sandwiches, to waffles or scrambled eggs and bacon, lots of bread choices, and fruit and yogurt, cereal, etc. The breakfast room was clean; the hostess was very attentive to cleanliness. I noted this especially because there had been several groups of kids in the breakfast room when we arrived and she was really quick to clean up after them. Unfortunately, my husband set the fire alarm off when he burned his waffle - After that I'm pretty sure they were glad to see us go, but everyone was of course, polite to the end.

I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. I stayed here before when one of my grandchildren was born and found the repeat visit as satisfying as the first. You get plenty of bang for your buck, and if you're needing something you might have forgotten to bring on your trip, Walmart is just across the way, as is Staples, in case you forgot business supplies.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the West side of the hotel to get away from street noise, but be aware there is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dancindawgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#6 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Address: 1140 Airport Park Blvd, Ukiah, CA 95482-5997
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah is located in the heart of picturesque Mendocino County. Situated only 110 miles north of the Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco, Ukiah is a quaint town right off Highway 101. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Ukiah
Fairfield Ukiah
Ukiah Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing