We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here one night with our two kids (ages 12 and 9) as a stopover on a road trip. Check in was easy and pleasant, the room and facilities are very clean, my kids loved the indoor pool, and having a full breakfast as part of your room rate is always appreciated. It's centrally located right off highway 101, with several restaurants nearby. We ate at Crush, which was very good -- more upscale for my husband and I, but with a great kids menu for only $6. There's also Applebee's, Starbucks, and many others close by as well. We would definitely stay here again when passing through.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Julie M, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Fairfield Inn & suites Ukiah. Your input is important to us and want to thank you for your time. We hope to see you again soon, happy travels. AnilB Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is a town where hotel/motel accommodations can be risky. We learned the hard way. The staff here couldn't have been nicer, the room was clean, big, and more than we expected. Breakfast was great, did some laundry and my wife worked out in the rec room/fitness center where fresh, bottled water was available for her 90 minute workout. They gave us coupons and advice for our trip through the Sonoma wineries and we could not have been happier!

Thanxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: King bed rooms were huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KillerHays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you KillerHays for your comments, they are well appreciated. Next time around, we can give you wine tasting coupons for some of our local wineries. There are some wineries that have some awesome views. Hope to see you soon, AnilB, Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites for 4 nights during a friend's wedding. We had a "Larger suite, King bed, Whirlpool" and our friends had the "Studio, 1 King, Sofabed". The rooms were extremely comfortable with all basic amenities (coffee facilities, microwave, bar fridge, Our room was slightly larger with a bigger bathroom and jacuzzi, however the bathroom wasn't very private due to the shutter doors next to the jacuzzi. The studio rooms had a smaller private bathroom and a tiny "living" area with a small sofa and tv. The beds were really comfortable. Breakfast was basic but had everything we would want, lots of choices considering the type of accommodation (eggs, bacon, waffles, oatmeal, cereal, toast, bagels, muffins, juice, water etc). We had to be quick though as on busy mornings the hot food ran out. Self-serve coffee and tea was available all day. The staff were available 24/7 and were helpful. The property is in a great location, next to the Hampton Inn and two properties from Comfort Inn, so we were able to hang out with the other wedding guests staying at these hotels. Fairfield is also directly opposite Walgreens and a short walk to Crush restaurant and Applebee's. Wifi was free and fast. The gym had a bike, treadmill and cross trainer. The pool was indoors and had a spa, which is great for winter but we spent our time in the lovely outdoor pool next door at the Hampton Inn.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank TwoBeachTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Two Beach Travelers, thank you for staying with us at the Fairfield inn & Suites during your wedding visit. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and welcome all comments you and other guests alike. I will look into the breakfast situation promptly as it is not normal to run out of breakfast items. Again, thank you for your valued comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Anil B. Gm Fairfield Inn & suites Ukiah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My family and I stayed here during a trip to ukiah for my son's baseball game. When we called to make the reservation Kerri from the front desk was so nice and helpful. When we checked in we were so pleased with the room it was so clean and the staff really made us feel welcome. The breakfast in the morning was yummy. I manage a hotel myself so I am really picky when I stay somewhere but I found nothing wrong with this place it was clean comfortable and a friendly staff I highly recommend it. Next time we are back in Ukiah we will be staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Hi Melissa C, thank you for your comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on the good words to Kerri. Hope to see you again soon. Anil B Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We only stayed there one night as we were attending a wine event in Redwood Valley a bit north of Ukiah. Our second floor room in the back was extremely clean, looked newly painted or decorated, and had everything we could possibly want or need (except perhaps a second sink). The back rooms face the Hampton Inn (not unattractive) across a large parking lot, but there are plenty of trees and greenery. The beds were extremely comfortable and there was a desk with chair and also an easy chair in the large room. The TV was flat screen and large. There was a refrigerator and microwave and a phone in the bathroom.

Ukiah is a country town. It has a population of about 12,000 people (including outlying areas) and there is a shopping area across the street from the hotel. Ukiah is a great stepping-off place to the Redwood Valley vineyards/wineries to the north and to the Anderson Valley vineyards/wineries to the West. It's less than an hour south to Healdsburg with its many wineries and tasting rooms. The airport mentioned by others is tiny...perhaps two private planes may land there in a day. I do think it's a good idea to ask for a room away from the highway. We had our window open all night and had no noise problems (we were in room 204). We got to breakfast about 8:30am and there was plenty of food...hot scrambled eggs, waffles, etc. There was a very helpful employee in the room who took exceptional care of the area, food, and visitors.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vine999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Vine999, thank you for your survey. Your comments are very helpful an appreciate the time you took to fill out the survey. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely AnilB Fairfield Inn & suites Ukiah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed one Sunday night after visiting the surrounding redwood forests. The beds were softer than what we're used to, but clean. Plenty of pillows. Quiet inside the room. But the ice machine next to elevator is loud.

Indoor pool and spa was warm. Water did not look clean. Or maybe it was the dim lighting? Didn't stay too long in the small pool. Pool towels were well worn and rough.

Patio area outside of pool and dining areas needed sweeping.

Good breakfast variety but bacon was tasted off. Milk and yogurt were not cold.

Used the lobby computer and printer. Very convenient.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the loud ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zhen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear zhen5, thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey for us. Your comments are most welcomed and we will address the points you made, some of which are already being worked on.
Thank you again and hope to see you again soon.

Management, Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Seriously - I am not even joking, we booked this hotel on our travel app and stay there that same night, April 1st of this year. We were driving though and were just looking for a quick night stay.

They had two people at the front desk, a younger woman and an older man. The older man served me and was super rude - even making a joke to ask if I was in town to direct gay porn, because then my trip would be business and pleasure. Incredibly rude and inappropriate - unbelievable to me at a Marriott hotel. The other attendant looked shocked and didn't know what to say.

For this reason, I would not be willing to stay at this place again. Find somewhere else, where you will be respected as you travel with your family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyFuture2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Jimmy, I sincerely apologize about the way the desk clerk conducted himself. He will be dealt with promptly. This is not our style of conducting business and I too would be upset if someone talked to me like that. I do wish that you will stay with us again on better terms but will totally understand if you chose to stay elsewhere. Should you decide to stay, please ask for me and I will make it a point to meet with you.

Again, I apologize for this terrible inconvenience you endured.

Anil Bhula GM Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah
707-463-3600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.9 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Ukiah
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County

Address: 1140 Airport Park Blvd, Ukiah, CA 95482-5997
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Price Range: £110 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah is located in the heart of picturesque Mendocino County. Situated only 110 miles north of the Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco, Ukiah is a quaint town right off Highway 101. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Ukiah
Fairfield Ukiah
Ukiah Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing