We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weird smells”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Due to the July 4 weekend, there wasn't many options for our coastal highway road trip. So we came inland to this Fairfield Inn. It looked nice from the outside and the lobby was nice. Once we got to our hallway, that was a different story. The hallways are narrow and hard to maneuver bags. Inside the room it had a very foul odor, but being so tired and it being late we just dealt with it. The door to the bathroom also opened up fairly odd, to where you couldn't open the room door if the bathroom door was open. In the morning we did partake in the continental breakfast which was fairly good.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Oliversthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear "Oliversthebest", we're so sorry you had a problem with your stay, we would have loved to do something about room odor you mentioned. We will keep an eye out for future situations like this so that it does not happen again. We value your input and appreciate the time you took to fill out the survey/comments.

thank you again for your time.

Sincerely, AnilB Fairfield Inn & suites Ukiah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stopped in like so many others for just one night on a road trip through Northern California. I wasn't expecting a lot but was pleasantly surprised. The Fairfield was modern, clean, and had a super comfy bed. The price wasn't bad at all- we payed more and got much less the night before in Fortuna, which seems to be the case a lot in the area.
The location is good, we spent the late afternoon exploring the wineries around Hopland and finished at Ukiah Brewing before calling it a night. The breakfast selection was good as well, all in all this place is spot on for a short stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vagabondgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed just one night. Good choice. Bed was so comfortable. Easy highway location. Walmart across the street. Free breakfast. Top floor was quiet. Good location for vineyards and for the redwoods. Very nice people.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Dunn45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Dunn45, thank you for comments, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Next time you are here, please ask for a complimentary wine tasting card at the front desk. Have a great weekend, Anil B Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here one night with our two kids (ages 12 and 9) as a stopover on a road trip. Check in was easy and pleasant, the room and facilities are very clean, my kids loved the indoor pool, and having a full breakfast as part of your room rate is always appreciated. It's centrally located right off highway 101, with several restaurants nearby. We ate at Crush, which was very good -- more upscale for my husband and I, but with a great kids menu for only $6. There's also Applebee's, Starbucks, and many others close by as well. We would definitely stay here again when passing through.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Julie M, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Fairfield Inn & suites Ukiah. Your input is important to us and want to thank you for your time. We hope to see you again soon, happy travels. AnilB Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is a town where hotel/motel accommodations can be risky. We learned the hard way. The staff here couldn't have been nicer, the room was clean, big, and more than we expected. Breakfast was great, did some laundry and my wife worked out in the rec room/fitness center where fresh, bottled water was available for her 90 minute workout. They gave us coupons and advice for our trip through the Sonoma wineries and we could not have been happier!

Thanxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: King bed rooms were huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KillerHays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you KillerHays for your comments, they are well appreciated. Next time around, we can give you wine tasting coupons for some of our local wineries. There are some wineries that have some awesome views. Hope to see you soon, AnilB, Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites for 4 nights during a friend's wedding. We had a "Larger suite, King bed, Whirlpool" and our friends had the "Studio, 1 King, Sofabed". The rooms were extremely comfortable with all basic amenities (coffee facilities, microwave, bar fridge, Our room was slightly larger with a bigger bathroom and jacuzzi, however the bathroom wasn't very private due to the shutter doors next to the jacuzzi. The studio rooms had a smaller private bathroom and a tiny "living" area with a small sofa and tv. The beds were really comfortable. Breakfast was basic but had everything we would want, lots of choices considering the type of accommodation (eggs, bacon, waffles, oatmeal, cereal, toast, bagels, muffins, juice, water etc). We had to be quick though as on busy mornings the hot food ran out. Self-serve coffee and tea was available all day. The staff were available 24/7 and were helpful. The property is in a great location, next to the Hampton Inn and two properties from Comfort Inn, so we were able to hang out with the other wedding guests staying at these hotels. Fairfield is also directly opposite Walgreens and a short walk to Crush restaurant and Applebee's. Wifi was free and fast. The gym had a bike, treadmill and cross trainer. The pool was indoors and had a spa, which is great for winter but we spent our time in the lovely outdoor pool next door at the Hampton Inn.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank TwoBeachTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Two Beach Travelers, thank you for staying with us at the Fairfield inn & Suites during your wedding visit. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and welcome all comments you and other guests alike. I will look into the breakfast situation promptly as it is not normal to run out of breakfast items. Again, thank you for your valued comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Anil B. Gm Fairfield Inn & suites Ukiah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My family and I stayed here during a trip to ukiah for my son's baseball game. When we called to make the reservation Kerri from the front desk was so nice and helpful. When we checked in we were so pleased with the room it was so clean and the staff really made us feel welcome. The breakfast in the morning was yummy. I manage a hotel myself so I am really picky when I stay somewhere but I found nothing wrong with this place it was clean comfortable and a friendly staff I highly recommend it. Next time we are back in Ukiah we will be staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Hi Melissa C, thank you for your comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on the good words to Kerri. Hope to see you again soon. Anil B Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.9 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#4 of 15 in Ukiah
620 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County

Address: 1140 Airport Park Blvd, Ukiah, CA 95482-5997
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Price Range: £110 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah is located in the heart of picturesque Mendocino County. Situated only 110 miles north of the Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco, Ukiah is a quaint town right off Highway 101. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Ukiah
Fairfield Ukiah
Ukiah Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing