We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We were very impressed!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfield, California
2 reviews
“We were very impressed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

This hotel was beautiful from the location, to the look of the building , to the rooms and the cleanliness! The breakfast was outstanding and the staff was extremely accommodating. It is also located right off of 101; and in a convenient spot with a Starbucks, a Mexican restaurant and a pizza parlor all in the same parking lot. There is a Food Maxx & a Wal-Mart across the street. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teamletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    84
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
60
85
22
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

I love the personal touch the staff gives you. I especially liked Hector at the front desk, he always knew my name even over the phone. He is one of the reasons I always book there. The manager Thar was always great too. Breakfast is AWASOM no place better in town.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heiress420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Sobrante, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

4 star rooms at a 3 star price. Branches chop house next door is excellent

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catmacleod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Grove, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

We were driving and trying to get as far north as we could after work on the first leg of our vacation. We have had good luck with Comfort Inns in the past and so I called this one to make sure they had a room available while my husband kept driving. When we arrived very late and very tired the front desk person was very helpful and gave us an even better rate than quoted on the phone. The room was great and the free breakfast in the morning set us up for another day of driving.
As I said, Comfort Inns are always a safe bet, but this one was a cut above the usual. I would go out of our way to stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eeparrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Bragg, California
Level Contributor
272 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2011

We have had multiply good stays with the Comfort Inn, Ukiah. I don't think I'd trust anywhere else in town...The most friendly staff…..Clean and fresh décor in the rooms…Comfy King bed, but tiny pillows?
Old style TV….Close walking to restaurants and shopping.

Although, I can not understand how other reviewers say how great the breakfast is…... It's passable at best..... Yes, the scrambled eggs are good, but those chunky potatoes are terrible...Bread products are cheapie….Just me but I like my coffee or tea, in a real mug, and juice in a real glass....Also real stainless forks and spoons.... Paper plates (not Styrofoam) would be OK....

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoTeaTotalers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moberly, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2011

A terrific place to stay. 5 star customer care, top of line room and beds, great location, and a great breakfast to start each day. We've stayed at a lot of mid-priced hotels, and this one tops them all.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank all6ofthem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2011

We've stayed here before and always have a great experience. Since we travel with our dogs, not many places welcome our furry companions, but Comfort Inn & Suites has pet friendly rooms that place us near a door for the times we need to take our dogs for a walk and tile floors for easy clean up. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. I like having a small fridge and microwave in the room so we can bring in our own juice, milk or keep the leftovers from a restaurant meal to eat for lunch the next day. Their complementary breakfast has got to be one of the best we've had anywhere. Scrambled eggs with cheese or bell peppers, home fries, sausage, bacon, ham, waffles, cereal...the works, plus the regular hot and cold cereals, muffins etc. The hotel is located across from a small shopping mall and close to downtown, a grocery store and other conveniences. The staff was wonderful, giving us extra towels since it rained the entire time we were there and our dogs were soaking wet. Overall a great stay. We will definitely go back

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dogwalker4118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
Address: 1220 Airport Park Blvd., Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hotel Ukiah
Comfort Inn Ukiah
Ukiah Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing