We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Certificate of Excellence
Crescent Lake, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Had a great stay”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

The hotel had good prices, let our two dogs stay. The rooms were very clean and modern and the bed firm and cozy. The staff was polite without being nosy. Great free breakfast with everything you could want. Starbucks is right across the street too. :-) I would want to stay here anytime i come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mntnf0lk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    88
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
63
89
22
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by how nice the rooms were at this comfort inn. With arched doorway and granite counter tops, comfortable beds with fluffy pillows. Nice breakfast too. The only thing I would have to complain about is we had trouble finding it, the lights were burned out on the whole comfort inn sign. We drove around quite a bit looking for it in the dark.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haida O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We tried the Comfort Inn a few years back after their opening but hadnt been back since then. We were very pleased with the hotel staff and the accomodations.
Very comfortable. We had a room facing the back of the hotel and it was pretty quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacheco
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2012

The room was large and clean but the beds were not as comfortable as I am used to in this class of hotel and the pillows were smaller than standard. We were in one of the "suites" which had a king sized bed and a fold out bed from a sofa that was smaller than a double. When we asked for additional pillows they were not able to provide as many as we would need for each of our family members to sleep comfortably.

The towels were thin and worn both in the room and by the pool. At the pool there were, perhaps, eight towels available of the smaller than standard size. Our kids had a hard time wrapping them around them.

Breakfast was inadequate and very disappointing. They only had raisin bran for cereal telling us that they would be getting a shipment in "next week." Even the standard selections were not appetizing. Eggs were not fresh or gone, bacon was stale as were the bagels. Some items had expired!

Although the staff was fairly friendly they were unable to make this hotel live up to its name. I prefer The Hampton Inn nearby and will not likely return to this Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

After spending the day in San Francisco, this was a good stopover. Rooms were large and very nice. Very clean. Beds were comfortable and breakfast was plentiful. This was a great choice and would return. Tricky to find from the road. It is hidden behind some shops.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loonqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We needed a convenient place to stay in Ukiah and since Comfort Inn got good reviews on TA, I booked for 2 nights.

We were warmly greeted by Jamie when we arrived, and said if we needed anything to just let her know.

Room was lovely and large with micro and frig. Towels was very fluffy and bathroom was very clean. The whole room was actually very clean and the bed was comfortable too with lots of pillows.

Breakfast was plentiful with eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuits and gravy, bagels, yogurts, etc.

Needed to print boarding passes and they let me do that as well.

I would not hesitate to stay here again. I can see why they won the Gold Award for 2012.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abram797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We loved our room, it was large, clean and had all the important amenities. The continental breakfast, however, was a huge dissapointment. It was a Saturday and it seemed the hotel was pretty booked. There seemed to be a lot of families there. You would think that they would plan for that ahead of time. When we went down to the breakfast area around 9:30 am there was no hot food. The eggs, sausage/bacon containers were all empty. We decided to just sit and wait while we had some juice, but came to realize that others had been waiting before us ...and for some time. When I went to the front desk to ask if more hot food would be available the girl seemed nervous. She went back to the kitchen and said something in Spanish ( I am a teacher and speak Spanish fluently, in fact I had already asked the cook myself when she thought that the hot food would be served (in Spanish) and she said "I am working as fast as I can" in English). The cook said quite angrily that she was working as fast as she could. I think they were understaffed, and if we hadn't been in somewhat of a hurry to get on our way I would have demanded to see someone in management. It seemed there was no "management" around. There were many disgruntled, hungry guests besides us. When some scrambled eggs and bacon came out around 9:50 hoards of guests descended upon it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
510 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Ukiah
212 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#6 of 15 in Ukiah
576 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
Address: 1220 Airport Park Blvd, Ukiah, CA 95482-5999
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hotel Ukiah
Comfort Inn Ukiah
Ukiah Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing