We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay - no shower curtain” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Certificate of Excellence
Northern California
1 review
“Nice stay - no shower curtain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2008

My family of five stayed there for one night. We booked by calling the hotel directly. Hector was pleasant and helpful. He was also there when we checked in. The place was clean and comfortable and the beds were great. There was no shower curtain, but that was not a big deal, as the staff seemed truly apologetic. Breakfast was good. Toby checked us out and despite his VERY wrinkled shirt he was pleasant and courteous. It is a refreshing change to stay at a place where the staff seem happy to wait on you. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — cleanliness and the great staff
  • Disliked — missing shower curtain
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Fearing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    84
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
60
85
22
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chico
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2008

This hotel is fairly new and clean. I have stayed at other Comfort Inns and would rate this as the best. They have a great hot breakfast, prepared by a very friendly person named Martha. Martha gave us individual service above and beyond the call. I would hire Martha in an instant if I were running a hotel.

  • Liked — The Hot breakfast and Martha who prepared it.
  • Disliked — The printer conntection to the computer in the business center was on the fritz when I was there.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Driver12Chico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale CA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2008

Wonderful comfortable hotel with beautiful view of the mountains. Brand new, clean, quiet and a terrific friendly staff. The best part is the fabulous (FREE!) breakfast, served by a charming lady named Martha. It would impossible to have a bad day after breakfast in Martha's kitchen. She is funny and cheerful and a great cook. We'll definietely be back everytime we head for the north coast.

  • Liked — Free breakfast custom prepared by charming, cheerful Martha
  • Disliked — no computer in lobby
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank OakdaleCACaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Lorenzo, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2008

We stayed here as part of day one of our trip up the Pacific Coast. The staff was very friendly, the bed & pillows were comfy and the pool was heated! The breakfast in the morning was great considering it's a Comfort Inn. With waffles and eggs and bacon and sausage. The eggs weren't that great but it saved us money on having to find a breakfast for four of us! I was very happy with this hotel and will stay here again.

  • Liked — The comfy beds, great breakfast & friendly staff.
  • Disliked — The eggs were a little icky tasting.
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friant, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2008

Let me tell you, that is the BEST hotel breakfast we have ever experienced - we had no need to cross the street to Starbucks.
Martha, the cook/waitress/hostess was the best chef - she would circulate, visit, as well as cater to our every need...If we wanted eggs with the bacon, eggs without, whatever, etc....Plus she was so friendly and fun.

The Comfort Inn was sparkling clean, beautiful and quiet.

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — The breakfast served by "Martha."
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Annfriant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2008

This was a delightful place to stay in Ukiah. We found it by chance, and it had the best locale and rates, was well located and very quiet, with a view of the mountains. Spotlessly clean, new, and calm. I could have stayed there many days - but I was due elsewhere and moved on with reluctance. The breakfast was superb with home cooked pastries, too! Excellent place, friendly staff.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank welldoneBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2008

The accommodations were just outstanding, but the morning breakfast on 4/30/08 (prepared by Chef Martha) was just out of this world. Great cooking, attention to detail - just all the positive efforts that make customers come back to enjoy this hospitality.

Outstanding folks.....

  • Liked — Breakfast - By Chef Martha
  • Disliked — N/A - they were just great
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank aearzaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
Address: 1220 Airport Park Blvd., Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hotel Ukiah
Comfort Inn Ukiah
Ukiah Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing