We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Room was clean. Breakfast was good. Located in a shopping center along with a number of other hotels. On check in person at front desk was a bit short, but perhaps she was having a bad day.
Overall the 2 day stay was fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jclaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Hello, I wanted to thank you for letting my team and I know how we are doing. Thank you for your kind words, I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. My teama nd I look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

we only stayed one night but i loved how clean, quiet, nice service, reasonable price. across the street from Applebees Restaurant, yummy food. there is also a walmart, Michael's, and misc other places to grab just about anything that you may need. the manager was really friendly and welcoming to the guests. oh, and they provide a wonderful breakfast, not just cereal, but they had a well prepared variety of food like eggs, potatoes, bacon, toast, coffee, and of course danish, yogurt and waffles that you make in a nifty little waffle maker.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norwegianonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We were staying in Ukiah to attend a wedding nearby. The front desk staff at this hotel was very friendly - and the room was great. We had a king suite - it was very clean, comfortable - and we had a cute balcony.
The only comment on the room was that the living room section was separate from the bedroom - but the television was positioned in between the two for both areas to share. A little inconvenient, but not a big deal, as we didn't spend much time in the room anyway.
We weren't able to have breakfast: the first morning we slept in, and the second morning, we had to leave before 6am to catch our flight, but the area where breakfast was served looked clean, updated, new.
Unfortunately I don't expect to visit this area again (we were only here for the wedding), but if we do, we'll be staying here.
A big plus for those of us not used to being away from the "big city" - there's a Starbucks across the parking lot. Also, a Walmart is directly across the street - very convenient when you've forgotten a few things or want to stock up the mini fridge in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceebake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel had outstanding service, good pool and a fantastic breakfast all at a VERY reasonable price.

Great place to stop-over on the way to the redwoods further up the coast.

Highly recommended as the service was simply superb and Ukiah was a bit of a hidden gem.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelgeek77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaherZaki, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you so much. We truly appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotels.com. But I used the wrong date. Both the hotel and the booking site were very very helpful in getting us a room on the correct night. The room was big and spacious. Nicely decorated. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelady201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaherZaki, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you Travelady. The Comfort Inn and Suites has been rated best in town for over 4 years running. It takes a lot of hard work and dedication to achieve that, and a whole lot of wonderful guests like yourself who are willing to share their experience with others. There are other good places to stay in Ukiah and we are so proud of what we've done so far. we understand that there is still a lot of room for improvement and we promise to to keep doing our best.
See you next time you are in Ukiah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I have visited Mendocino County several times over the years always staying at the houses of friends. However this time I brought some family with me to show the natural beauty of Mendocino county (we are all from Orange County and have rarely ventured this far north in the state). After staying at a 5 star bed and breakfast in Napa for a few days, I was a little worried that the Comfort Inn would feel a little less special. I was absolutely wrong!! All our friends who are locals say this is where they put their families if they cannot fit them at their house. So even though it may have slightly worse reviews than other hotels in Ukiah, this is WITHOUT A DOUBT the place to stay!! :D :D The room was clean, air conditioning worked great, refrigerator in your room, free Wifi everywhere in the hotel that was very strong. If you forget any toiletries they will provided them for you for free. I am a germaphobe and everything passed my insanely high levels of being clean and comfortable.
The front desk puts out fresh baked cookies throughout the day and all the staff is as friendly as can be. Nice large elevator, plenty of parking, a starbucks literally across the parking lot. (perfect if you need a coffee pick-me-up) The pro's of this hotel just go on and on and on!! And I can't think of a single con staying here.
One of the best parts of this hotel is that a very generous breakfast is included with the price of your room. This breakfast includes all types of cereal, juices, coffee, biscuits, muffins, sweetbreads, bagels, eggs, waffles, bacon, breakfast potatoes. It goes way beyond the normal complimentary breakfast of a few stale muffins that most hotels offer nowadays. Also Yoba the morning cook, is one of the nicest people you will ever meet!! He provides top notch service and an extremely friendly and warm attitude. Me and my mother had a wonderful conversation with him about traveling. Everyone having breakfast seems to be very charmed with him, as he believes that it is not only about the food but the general experience and atmosphere of the breakfast room.
DO NOT HESITATE TO BOOK HERE!! I would stay again in a heartbeat! :) (also bed and pillows very comfortable!)

Room Tip: Had room 225, everything was perfect! I always prefer a room on the second floor, but there is liter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skaterchick2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaherZaki, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

From Yoba and all of us here at the Comfort Inn and Suites, Thank you so much. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Highly recommended. Clean, comfortable, great breakfast, courteous, professional staff. Great new restaurant next door (Crush Italian Steakhouse), good Mexican cafe steps from front entrance. I love this Comfort Inn. It is so convenient and co clean!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jabaang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaherZaki, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Thank you so much. Every time we receive such a great review we feel more determined and committed to deliver to our guests the best service we possibly can. Clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good breakfst among others. Thanks again for your business and I will see you next time you are in Ukiah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ukiah
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
550 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Ukiah
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
617 reviews
19.8 mi away
Baechtel Creek Inn
Baechtel Creek Inn
#4 of 8 in Willits
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah

Address: 1220 Airport Park Blvd, Ukiah, CA 95482-5999
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range: £72 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hotel Ukiah
Comfort Inn Ukiah
Ukiah Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing