We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value; well located, comfortable, a true suite, clean, friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
233 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great value; well located, comfortable, a true suite, clean, friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is a "cut above" other Comfort Inns (all are "reasonable"). This one is more friendly, good service, spacious rooms, microwave, etc. "office area", very clean, housekeeping very good and friendly; front desk helpful and friendly. Bed is comfortable. Parking is easy; located right off of the 101, walking to other restaurants, near center of town. Quiet.

Nice experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eugene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaherZaki, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We appreciate your kind words and your buiness Eugene E. Thanks for taking the time to tell others about your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    85
    22
    6
    4
See reviews for
60
87
22
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

If anyone plans to make a trip to ukiah, Comfort Inn is the place to stay!! I was surprised to see how nice and modern the property was. Hector at the front desk made our stay all that better, very knolegable of the city, friendly, and a contageous smile. Housekeeping staff was also very nice and kept the hotel fresh and clean through out my stay

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bartknowsbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaherZaki, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate and value your comments which are encouraging to all of us to continue to improve our services and facilities.
We hope all your next stayes with us will be even more enjoyable. Thanks again and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
210 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a very clean, comfortable hotel, situated very conveniently to downtown, although not quite walking distance. Our room was actually quite spacious, with a separate sitting area from the bed. The bed was very comfortable, quite welcome after a long day of driving Northern California's twisting coastal highway and then the twisting roads that cross from the coast to the valley. .We reserved a dog-friendly room, and discovered that the pet rooms have tile floors and a throw rug, rather than carpeting. Very smart. In fact, I would prefer tile over carpeting even without pets, as carpets never look clean unless they're brand new. However, there is absolutely no place to walk dogs on the hotel property, so even for that last late night run it is necessary to walk down the block and across the street to a big grassy area. They also charge $20 per pet per night, which adds quite a bit to the room price. However, travelling with pets options can be limited, so it's always good to find someplace that accepts them.
As others have noted, the breakfast is a cut above, with scrambled eggs that taste like real eggs, not weird re-constituted stuff.
Very easy on and off 101 to visit the local wineries. We will stay here again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaherZaki, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thanks steven for your business. I am happy that you were able to enjoy your pet while travelling. Your nice review gives us the motivation to continue working and improving. We hope to see you next time you are in Ukiah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was skeptical of staying here, as I don't frequent this chain. However, it was a recommendation by another hotel that was full. I was pleasantly surprised. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. the room was nice and clean. The breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaherZaki, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you Mary for staying with us. We hope that you will be considering the comfort Inn and Suites in the future when you are in Ukiah. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed for one night in May. Room was new & spacious, bed comfortable. Found the room very clean even the faucets were sparkling. Missed the buffet breakfast though but the person at the front desk was kind enough to give us an allowance and let us have some yogurt to go. Surprisingly pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjsb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaherZaki, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
John thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy that enjoyed your stay and promise to continue working hard to make all your future stayes as pleasant and better. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles Wine Region, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Dont let the airport or railroad scare you away. The airport is a small field and I was there 2 days and only 4 planes flew out. It was kind of nice to watch, and they are far enough away that it wasnt that loud. The rail road tracks havn t had a train on them in 20 years. Its a old logging train route.
Get a room on the West side of the motel, the view of the mountains and having the evening sun in the room was the greatest. I just loved the view. The motel was modern and very clean. The rooms were clean and set up very nicely. Breakfast was good, with a great selection. The staff was super and always with a "smile". This is one of the top 2 Motels in Ukiah Ca so dont pass it up. With in 2 blocks there is gas, Walmart,and other stores. Just across the parking lot is a great little Yogart shop for a evening snack. A great business place, a great family place. Priced very reasonable . I will stay there again!

Room Tip: West side of the Motel top floor, great view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaherZaki, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
John, thank you so much. We appreciate your positive feedback. Your review will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to improve our services to provide you as well as all our valued guests with exceptional experience.
Thanks again and we hope your future visits will be even more pleasant. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed here for one night while traveling on business and only have one minor complaint...no fitness center. Aside from that the hotel is newer and cleaner than most properties I have stayed at in this hotel class. Additionally the included breakfast buffet was superior to most I have experienced.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorCalDiver_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaherZaki, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the comfort Inn and Suits in Ukiah. It is always a pleaure to serve our guests to the best of our ability and be rewarded with such kind words.
Your business is much appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#6 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
Address: 1220 Airport Park Blvd., Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hotel Ukiah
Comfort Inn Ukiah
Ukiah Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing